TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2012, 02:59 PM   #1
Rangr90
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Question Dish Satellite Tv?

Will a TIVO PREMIERE XL 150 HD DVR TCD748000 work with Dish Satellite TV? > If not is there a unit that does?> > Thanks> Rangr90
Rangr90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 03:01 PM   #2
WhiskeyTango
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 5,777
No, only older non-HD units will work with Dish.
WhiskeyTango is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 03:06 PM   #3
Rangr90
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Thumbs up

Thanks Whiskey Tango.... Im glad i asked before i bought it.
Rangr90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 11:06 PM   #4
Series3Sub
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 594
You could still use a Premiere, XL, or even Series 3 to record OTA, if that appeals.
Series3Sub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |