TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-15-2012, 07:15 PM   #1
dsnotgood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 155
Help with adding elite to my account

I currently have 2 premieres on my account with lifetime. Recently I got a new used elite but can't add it to my account because it has a free 1 year sub on it. I can add it to my account after the sub runs out but until then...it has to stay under the previous owners account. Any ideas on what I can do with this? I really want to be able to view / stream videos from the other 2 tivos in my house.
dsnotgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 07:17 PM   #2
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 26,067
Call. They can do all sorts of stuff on their end that you can't do yourself on their website.

Dan
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 07:25 PM   #3
dsnotgood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan203 View Post
Call. They can do all sorts of stuff on their end that you can't do yourself on their website.

Dan
I already did. They said it cannot be transferred because it was a free 1 yr sub contest so I have to wait until it expires to add it to my account with a paid sub
dsnotgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 07:27 PM   #4
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 26,067
Are you trying to retain the 1 year? Or just get the TiVo transferred by any means necessary? If you want to retain the 1 year then they might be right. If you're willing to lose the 1 year to get it on your account they should be able to do that.

Dan
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 07:35 PM   #5
dsnotgood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan203 View Post
Are you trying to retain the 1 year? Or just get the TiVo transferred by any means necessary? If you want to retain the 1 year then they might be right. If you're willing to lose the 1 year to get it on your account they should be able to do that.

Dan

Thats what I thought too but they said I had to wait until the 1 year expired. I guess I will live without any network options for a few months of free service.
dsnotgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:58 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |