TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2013, 07:59 PM   #1
tommylicious
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Which Premieres Have BOTH Cable and Antenna Coax Inputs?

Hi Gents. Which Tivo Premieres have both cable and OTA Antenna Coax Inputs? Thank you.
tommylicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 09:05 PM   #2
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,366
Only the 2 tuner models, name wise, its just labeled "Premiere"
The 4 tuner models named, "Premiere 4" is for digital cable only.
For older models, Series 3, they all can do both OTA and cable, all 2 tuners as well.
For new models, the Roamio, only the 4 tuner model will support cable OR OTA. The 6 tuner Roamio models only for digital cable.
__________________
Series 2 (80 hrs,PLS, Retired)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "S3HD")
Roamio, Oh Roamio!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 12:46 AM   #3
NorthAlabama
tabasco rules
 
NorthAlabama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: rocket city, al
Posts: 1,730
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThAbtO View Post
Only the 2 tuner models, name wise, its just labeled "Premiere"
not to pick a nit, the "premierexl" is a 2 tuner model with both ota and coax cable inputs.
__________________


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you. - David Foster Wallace
NorthAlabama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 01:09 AM   #4
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,366
Quote:
Originally Posted by NorthAlabama View Post
not to pick a nit, the "premierexl" is a 2 tuner model with both ota and coax cable inputs.
Yes, but don't be confused with the Premiere 4XL which is 4 tuner and digital cable only.
__________________
Series 2 (80 hrs,PLS, Retired)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "S3HD")
Roamio, Oh Roamio!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 06:06 AM   #5
atmuscarella
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 3,742
There are many TiVo "Premiere" models and it can get confusing. There were/are actually 3 TiVo Premiere models that could do OTA & Cable:
  1. The original dual tuner Premiere (had 320 GB Hard drive), = Model number: TCD746320
  2. The updated dual tuner Premiere - yes still called the Premiere only real difference we could see is it came with a 500 GB Hard drive. = Model number: TCD746500
  3. And the dual tuner Premiere XL, = Model number: TCD748000
Or the simple answer is that all dual tuner Premieres have OTA & Cable and all 4 tuner Premieres do not.
__________________
atmuscarella
R.I.P. - 04/04 - Dish 510
09/05 - Humax T-800
R.I.P. - 08/06 - TiVo
05/08 - TiVo HD
06/08 - Panasonic 50PZ800U 50" Plazma!!
03/10 - Series 3
11/10 - Premiere
09/13 - Roamio
atmuscarella is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |