TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-27-2013, 08:59 PM   #1
gibbyscott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Roamio Wishlist - no HD category

Title says it all - when I create a wishlist, there is no HD only category like there was in the Premier.

I like to record anything that has the keyword Hawaii - and I only like to see HD shows, after all SD Hawaii is not the same
gibbyscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 10:00 PM   #2
brianric
Registered User
 
brianric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Pennsville, NJ
Posts: 1,070
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibbyscott View Post
Title says it all - when I create a wishlist, there is no HD only category like there was in the Premier.
After you create the Wishlist, go back in to modify recording to HD only. It is a two step process.
brianric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2013, 10:05 PM   #3
crxssi
Veteran TiVo User
 
crxssi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,746
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibbyscott View Post
Title says it all - when I create a wishlist, there is no HD only category like there was in the Premier.

I like to record anything that has the keyword Hawaii - and I only like to see HD shows, after all SD Hawaii is not the same
If you don't want SD, turn off all your SD channels. That is what I do. Problem solved.
__________________
Series 1-> Series 2-> DirecTiVo HD-> TiVo HD-> Premiere -> Roamio Pro
crxssi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 01:39 PM   #4
gibbyscott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by brianric View Post
After you create the Wishlist, go back in to modify recording to HD only. It is a two step process.
I am not seeing that HD option anywhere. I have a Premier and its obviously there. I am guessing you do not have the Roamio?
gibbyscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 01:40 PM   #5
gibbyscott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by crxssi View Post
If you don't want SD, turn off all your SD channels. That is what I do. Problem solved.
I would but there are still some SD shows I watch for other things. Believe me, I wish all my channels were HD only. Thanks Verizon.
gibbyscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 02:04 PM   #6
brianric
Registered User
 
brianric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Pennsville, NJ
Posts: 1,070
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibbyscott View Post
I am not seeing that HD option anywhere. I have a Premier and its obviously there. I am guessing you do not have the Roamio?
There's a bug in the program. I got a Roamio Pro. Go to your Wishlist, then Wishlist Info, then Modify Recording Options, then Save Wishlist With These Options, then Wishlist Info, then Wishlist Options. It should appear after Keep Until.

I had to sometimes repeat the whole sequence twice to get the HD Option.
brianric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2014, 03:51 PM   #7
backspaces
Registered User
 
backspaces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 51
Just tried it, apparently editing the wishlist turns auto-record back on, fine. But when I choose HD-only, then turn auto-record back off, the rest of the options gray out, including HD, and I don't get the HD option in the wishlist.

So it seems like I can
- Auto-record the entire wishlist in HD
- Don't auto-record but then get offered SD as well as HD when I look for programs in the wishlist.

And yes, I look at wishlist like a bookmark that I can chose individual programs from.

Other than turning off all HD channels, is there another solution?
backspaces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2014, 04:30 PM   #8
nooneuknow
TiVo User Since 2007
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cox Cable Market, NV
Posts: 2,939
+1 For wanting the choice to record SD only, especially when it comes to ARWL!

Besides it being a PITA to get only what I want, I actually want it in SD, so I'm not using space for HD on syndicated reruns, etc.
__________________
Cisco tuning adapters should never be used inline (using the TA coax OUT port) to connect a TiVo, if MoCA is in use. Use a splitter w/PoE filter on leg to TA, use other leg for the TiVo. Enjoy!
nooneuknow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2014, 04:38 PM   #9
backspaces
Registered User
 
backspaces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by nooneuknow View Post
+1 For wanting the choice to record SD only, especially when it comes to ARWL!

Besides it being a PITA to get only what I want, I actually want it in SD, so I'm not using space for HD on syndicated reruns, etc.
I agree that sometimes I want SD, and indeed is one of the reasons it needs to be an option per wishlist, which I'm fine with.

I contacted TiVo, btw, got a chat that basically says you can't set up a non-auto-record wishlist with HD as a requirement, and that I should enter it in a request to TiVo, which I did.
backspaces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2014, 10:21 AM   #10
FitzAusTex
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 102
And this whole subject was particularly perplexing in my Time Warner region where they recently combined the SD and HD channels into one channel number. Other than locals in the 1200 range, there are no longer any HD channels tagged as HD by the Tivo. Thus, wishlists tagged as HD Only find nothing.

I had to go back and turn off HD Only for all wishlists. Just mentioning it in the event your provider changes the channel lineup in this manner.
FitzAusTex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |