TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-20-2012, 09:39 AM   #1
urwathrtz
Death Metal Dad
 
urwathrtz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Upstate, NY
Posts: 577
Can't transfer shows

From my PC to the TiVoHD. Got the "This will be added to the queue and transferred when the current transfer is complete" I have nothing being transferred. Rebooted the TiVo and restarted TiVo desk top (yes I have TiVo Desktop Plus) with the same results. Next step I was going to try is reinstalling TiVo Desktop. Any help would be cool.
__________________
Sony SVR-2000 - 4/02 Lifetime : Disconnected 12/2012
TiVo HD - 2/08 : Subscription Cancelled 12/2012
Direct TV Genie DVR :)
urwathrtz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 11:53 AM   #2
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,441
Quote:
Originally Posted by urwathrtz View Post
From my PC to the TiVoHD. Got the "This will be added to the queue and transferred when the current transfer is complete" I have nothing being transferred. Rebooted the TiVo and restarted TiVo desk top (yes I have TiVo Desktop Plus) with the same results. Next step I was going to try is reinstalling TiVo Desktop. Any help would be cool.
Check your ToDo list and make sure it's empty.

You may need to run delete program info and todo list to get rid of the phantoms, but first try deleting everything in TiVo Desktop's cache folder.

Click on Services, TiVo Server Properties, Performance to see where that particular cache folder is kept (there are likely to be other cache folders used by other programs scattered all over your hard drive as well).
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 04:49 PM   #3
steve614
what ru lookin at?
 
steve614's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 10,722
When I had this happen to me, I cleared the To Do list of any transfers and rebooted -- no change.
I rebooted again, but this time I left 1 transfer pending in the To Do list. I made sure it was a known good video that I had successfully transferred before.
After the reboot was complete, the Tivo started transferring the newly requested video.
__________________
The Man Prayer: I'm a man ...... I can change ...... If I have to ...... I guess.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

F*CK CANCER!
steve614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |