TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-13-2013, 12:17 PM   #1
toy4x4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 54
Premier XL4 Power On Issue

I unplugged my Premier XL4 last night and when I plugged it back in it would not power on. I let it set for a long time and plugged it in and still no luck. i then took all the cables and Cablecard out and let it set and plugged it in. No luck there either.

I called Tivo and they suggested all the above and then gave up and are sending me a new one.

So I left it all unplugged and everything last night. Out of curiosity, I plugged it in this morning. Id did not immediately power one. After a couple hours I went and checked it again and it is powered on now.

I've noticed something like this before. Is there a trick to getting this thing to power on?

I will replace the box with what they send me, but am more curious about what is going on with this thing. I remembered reading a thread that I can't find now about having to unplug the cables to get it to power on.
toy4x4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 02:08 PM   #2
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 5,811
Quote:
Originally Posted by toy4x4 View Post
I unplugged my Premier XL4 last night and when I plugged it back in it would not power on. I let it set for a long time and plugged it in and still no luck. i then took all the cables and Cablecard out and let it set and plugged it in. No luck there either.

I called Tivo and they suggested all the above and then gave up and are sending me a new one.

So I left it all unplugged and everything last night. Out of curiosity, I plugged it in this morning. Id did not immediately power one. After a couple hours I went and checked it again and it is powered on now.

I've noticed something like this before. Is there a trick to getting this thing to power on?

I will replace the box with what they send me, but am more curious about what is going on with this thing. I remembered reading a thread that I can't find now about having to unplug the cables to get it to power on.
No trick, but check your outlet in the wall, and make sure your AC line cord is not partly cut someplace.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis, Also 1 not used Humax Series 2 with a DVD burner
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |