TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2012, 07:06 AM   #1
clutch99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Gaps in Channel Guide info

I've got a TiVo Premiere with Fios CableCard installed. It was offline for several days due to me moving. I finally got it back on, but all channels were blank. Tried redoing Guided Setup, which populated the guide. However, there's lots of programming gaps. For example, a channel may go from a 1-hr show ending at 1pm, with the very next Guide listing at 5pm. No info (or entry) for any of the shows in that 4 hr gap. Any ideas? Thanks!
clutch99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 07:23 AM   #2
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 951
Yes keep forcing more updates to download more guide data. sometimes it take a full day to populate
compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 08:24 AM   #3
clutch99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
That's what I was thinking, but I let it go for almost 12 hrs yesterday with no change. I guess I'll let it go for a day or two, but what sucks is there's tons of shows that either won't be recorded or that I'll have to manually record in the meantime. Also forgot to mention I've done multiple connections to the TiVo service with no change.
clutch99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2012, 02:37 PM   #4
jacindc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Capitol Hill, DC (Comcast)
Posts: 5
This was happening to me, I waited a few weeks with no change, repeated guided setup, that didn't help either. Ended up clearing Guide and To Do data, and that fixed it. Seemed like only one season pass ended up not re-starting afterward.
jacindc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 09:45 AM   #5
clutch99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacindc View Post
This was happening to me, I waited a few weeks with no change, repeated guided setup, that didn't help either. Ended up clearing Guide and To Do data, and that fixed it. Seemed like only one season pass ended up not re-starting afterward.
Looks like this did the trick for me as well. Clearing the Guide/To Do List appears to have resolved my problem. Show listings appear to be complete, and as a result my Season Passes have resumed normally. Thanks!
clutch99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |