TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2013, 01:27 PM   #1
garysemel
mi TiVo es muy guapo
 
garysemel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 43
Question No audio after fast forward to end/current

I'm seeing a weird problem with my Series4. If I pause live tv for a while, then fast forward to the end of the line (current time), when the signal comes out of ffwd I get video but no audio. Changing the channel brings back the audio, as does pausing for a second then pressing play. I also get audio if I time it right where I press play as it's coming out of ffwd...just wanted to see if that worked while I was troubleshooting. Restarting hasn't helped.

Any ideas? Thanks!
garysemel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2013, 02:46 PM   #2
MPSAN
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Posts: 969
Quote:
Originally Posted by garysemel View Post
I'm seeing a weird problem with my Series4. If I pause live tv for a while, then fast forward to the end of the line (current time), when the signal comes out of ffwd I get video but no audio. Changing the channel brings back the audio, as does pausing for a second then pressing play. I also get audio if I time it right where I press play as it's coming out of ffwd...just wanted to see if that worked while I was troubleshooting. Restarting hasn't helped.

Any ideas? Thanks!
Yes, join the club. I have a P4 and XL4 and it does this. However, if I hit my 8 second reverse it will bring back the audio, too. I believe that this is an issue that started with the new S/W update.
__________________
"If it ain't broke, fix it 'til it is"!
MPSAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 09:09 PM   #3
31coolidge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Colonie N.Y.
Posts: 4
Thumbs down Join The Club

I have the same issue with XL4 so much for being the latest and greatest Tivo Box !
31coolidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 10:33 PM   #4
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,442
See the bugs introduced in the most recent SW Vers. 20.3.1
http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...66#post9662466
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.5c, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |