TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-09-2013, 04:32 PM   #1
NoVa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: NoVa
Posts: 146
Does a TiVo S2 have an IRD Number?

Does a TiVo S2 have an IRD Number?
NoVa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 05:09 PM   #2
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 5,882
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoVa View Post
Does a TiVo S2 have an IRD Number?
Everything has an IRD number or one would not know what one had.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis, Also 1 not used Humax Series 2 with a DVD burner
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 05:42 PM   #3
HomeUser
Registered User
 
HomeUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: A2 Michigan
Posts: 2,308
OK I'll ask Google was no help. What is an IRD number?
__________________
VicW, Ex-Comcast customer ... And loving it!.
HomeUser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 08:08 PM   #4
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 5,882
Quote:
Originally Posted by HomeUser View Post
OK I'll ask Google was no help. What is an IRD number?
I did not fall for that question.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis, Also 1 not used Humax Series 2 with a DVD burner
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 07:22 AM   #5
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,255
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoVa View Post
Does a TiVo S2 have an IRD Number?
So does this have something to do with InfraRed or with New Zealand's Inland Revenue service?
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 08:23 AM   #6
NoVa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: NoVa
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by HomeUser View Post
OK I'll ask Google was no help. What is an IRD number?
I actually checked with Google & there was a reference to the DirectTV TiVo, so I wasn't sure if that was strictly related to those boxes only.


Question:

Is it located physically on the box or is it in the system menus somewhere?

Last edited by NoVa : 05-10-2013 at 08:29 AM.
NoVa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 08:48 AM   #7
poppagene
User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 678
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoVa View Post
I actually checked with Google & there was a reference to the DirectTV TiVo, so I wasn't sure if that was strictly related to those boxes only.


Question:

Is it located physically on the box or is it in the system menus somewhere?
I think you mean the RID or receiver identification number. All current model directv receivers have them. The original Series 2 directv tivos did not have an RID, but later series 2 models did have an RID. The RID should be found both in the tivo menus in system information as well as on the back of the directv series 2 tivo if it has an RID.
poppagene is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |