TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-07-2013, 08:00 PM   #1
rbienstock
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 82
Cable Card needed for playback?

I have a bunch of shows recorded on my Premiere that were recorded from premium cable channels from my current cable company. I'm about to move to a place that is served by a different cable company. Will I still be able to watch my existing shows when I no longer have a card from my old company?
__________________
Regards,

Robert
rbienstock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 08:17 PM   #2
KenVa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 54
Yes
KenVa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 09:58 PM   #3
astrohip
Stuart F
 
astrohip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Houston & Brenham TX
Posts: 7,530
You can watch anything prerecorded on a TiVo, even if it doesn't have *any* cablecard, much less the original one. Only for new recordings does it check for a cablecard.
astrohip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |