TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-23-2012, 08:39 AM   #1
Kevin D42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 35
TD HD Photos Stopped Working

Hi,

I have been using TD (2.8.3) to view photos on a Tivo Premier in HD (TD, services, properties, preview HD photos 2.0).

Recently that option has disappeared from both a S3 and Premier. The normal share music and photos still appear on both Tivos and function properly.

I did upgrade to Java V7 Update 9 recently.

Setup is straightforward: Win 7 PC with TD 2.8.3, WTG54 router, Netgear powerline networking (wireless in house but not used for Tivos), one Tivo HD and one Premier.

I tired pytivo and it worked however it does not appear to support HD photos.

So any idea how to get HD photos working again?

Thanks

Last edited by Kevin D42 : 11-23-2012 at 10:21 AM.
Kevin D42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2012, 10:56 AM   #2
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 9,023
HD Photos is an HME app written in Java, so the Java upgrade could be the issue.

BTW, HD Photos uses an HMO server as the back end -- normally TiVo Desktop, but it will work just as well with pyTivo if you pull it out of TD and set it up right.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2012, 03:58 PM   #3
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,689
PyTivo needs Image Library to work.
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 09:21 AM   #4
Kevin D42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 35
Reverting back to the Java 6 resolved the HD Photos issue. Thanks anyway.
Kevin D42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 09:23 AM   #5
Kevin D42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThAbtO View Post
PyTivo needs Image Library to work.
Thabato,

I did install the Image Library. Even with the Image Library installed, the Tivo displayed the photos in less than high def. It appears that pytivo is using some Tivo-side rendering that is less than optimal.
Kevin D42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |