TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-22-2012, 09:55 AM   #1
MacSkip
Registered User
 
MacSkip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 7
moving between status bar tick marks

Does someone know how to jump between the (usually 15-minute) tick marks on the TiVo status bar? I know that I can jump from the very end to the very beginning (and vice versa) using the Advance button (">|") but I'm hoping there's a way to move back/fwd between tick marks without the Forward (">>") or Back ("<<") buttons. I've looked thru the manual and the online TiVo Community Forum (TiVoCommunity.com) but can't find an answer.
MacSkip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 09:56 AM   #2
Jebberwocky!
Guest
 
Jebberwocky!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 11,761
hit FF then the advance button
Jebberwocky! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 12:52 PM   #3
tiassa
Me --Avatar
 
tiassa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jebberwocky! View Post
hit FF then the advance button
And if you want to go to the previous tick mark hit rewind then the the advance button (an odd combo, but there it is).
tiassa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 09:43 PM   #4
MacSkip
Registered User
 
MacSkip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiassa View Post
And if you want to go to the previous tick mark hit rewind then the the advance button (an odd combo, but there it is).
Somehow, someone has wires crossed. I tried both responses -- Fwd followed by Advance OR Rewind followed by Advance -- but in both cases Advance took me to the very beginning or the very end of the Status Bar. Did I misunderstand or am I missing something?
MacSkip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 10:55 AM   #5
Jonathan_S
Registered User
 
Jonathan_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 13,213
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacSkip View Post
Somehow, someone has wires crossed. I tried both responses -- Fwd followed by Advance OR Rewind followed by Advance -- but in both cases Advance took me to the very beginning or the very end of the Status Bar. Did I misunderstand or am I missing something?
As far as I know that should work (but only in recordings. Live TV doesn't do 'skip to tick').
__________________
Xbox: MetalThreshkeen -- PSN: Threshkeen
TiVo Elite
Jonathan_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 04:13 PM   #6
MacSkip
Registered User
 
MacSkip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonathan_S View Post
As far as I know that should work (but only in recordings. Live TV doesn't do 'skip to tick').
Yup, you're correct. It works as described in recorded shows but not on live TV that's being recorded. Thanx for straightening me out. o/o
MacSkip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |