TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-06-2012, 08:54 AM   #1
Bulldawg9908
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 44
Question my.tivo.com missing Now Playing, Season Pass, guide info

I now have two Premieres in my house. One is an XL that's about a year old and the other is a new non-XL unit. I had this problem with just the XL before, but it wasn't as annoying as it is now that I have two Premieres. Both are broadband connected through ethernet, and both are on lifetime subscriptions.

Enough background--the problem.

About 9 times out of 10 when I visit my.tivo.com to see my todo list, search the guide or use the great my.tivo.com season pass manager, all that information is missing from the web site. Has anyone had this problem? Both are functioning properly except for this. Forcing connections doesn't correct it. It just seems to work randomly whenever it feels like working.

Has anyone seen this before? Any idea how to fix it?
Bulldawg9908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 11:19 AM   #2
vectorcatch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 127
I've never had that problem, what Internet browser are you using?
vectorcatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 12:44 PM   #3
Bulldawg9908
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 44
The browser doesn't matter. IE, Chrome, Firefox, all do the same thing. I've tried multiple computers too. It must be something with my account at TiVo.
Bulldawg9908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 05:56 PM   #4
djwilso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 575
What happens if you go directly to the pages?

To Do List: http://www3.tivo.com/tivo-tco/go.do?def=tco.todo.page
My Shows/Now Playing: http://www3.tivo.com/tivo-tco/go.do?...owplaying.page
Season Pass Manager: http://www3.tivo.com/apps/spm.do
TV Listings Guide: http://www3.tivo.com/tivo-tco/tvlistings.do
__________________
Philips Series 1 HDR212, Nov 2001, never activated (retired)
Original OLED Series 3 (Lifetime) - Nov 2006, upgraded to 1TB in 2009
Premiere Elite/XL4 (Lifetime) - Oct 2011
djwilso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2012, 12:22 PM   #5
Bulldawg9908
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 44
It's working partially right now. The older TiVo has information on all those pages. Also, the guide data works for both TiVos, as does the season pass manager. This is not always the case. Often, neither is working. Sometimes one works and the other does not. Rarely are both working at the same time.

For the newer TiVo, the To Do and My Shows screens return the following error:
Code:
There are currently no shows to display in this list. Possible reasons for this include: 

There are no shows in this list on your DVR. 
If you've recently opted in, we have not yet processed your list.
There are upcoming recordings and existing recordings on the newer TiVo.
Bulldawg9908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 03:12 AM   #6
hillyard
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 54
Why do they need to collect personable identifiable info to show you what is on the now playing screen or the to do screen? The dvr number should be all they need.
It is like hey buy the box, pay the services fee but we will add another ffeature that should be available anyways if you let us snoop on you, if not we wont give you that feature but still snoop on you
hillyard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 10:01 AM   #7
johnh123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Over there
Posts: 415
Maybe you recently signed up for a beta program.
johnh123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 11:50 AM   #8
bshrock
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 263
hillyard, what is in your "To Do List" and "Now Playing" *is* considered Personal Data.
bshrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:28 PM   #9
Bulldawg9908
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 44
I did sign up for the beta program last week, but this problem has been occuring for over a year with the older TiVo and since I added the newer TiVo last month.
Bulldawg9908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |