TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-04-2014, 10:27 AM   #1
BlackBetty
I <3 TiVo!
 
BlackBetty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,402
TiVo Online Season Pass Manager - Working for anyone?

What happens is there is a view your cart pop up that is blocking the second DVR box for me. And I do not have anything in my cart.

I've tried deleting my cookies, and restarting internet explorer.

Very frusting since I have a roamio coming Thursday and I have about 100 season passes to transfer.


https://www.tivo.com/apps/login/show...Fapps%2Fspm.do
BlackBetty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 10:47 AM   #2
atmuscarella
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 3,841
I am not having any issues using Firefox portable addition. When I tried using IE I got the same thing you did. So I guess I would try another browser.
__________________
atmuscarella
R.I.P. - 04/04 - Dish 510
09/05 - Humax T-800
R.I.P. - 08/06 - TiVo
05/08 - TiVo HD
06/08 - Panasonic 50PZ800U 50" Plazma!!
03/10 - Series 3
11/10 - Premiere
09/13 - Roamio
atmuscarella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 10:59 AM   #3
mpnret
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 127
Mine won't work with internet explorer either. Google Chrome works.
mpnret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 01:15 PM   #4
RonH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Plano,Tx
Posts: 15
Same here with IE 9. Very frustrating. On Firefox 26, it works fine.
RonH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 01:19 PM   #5
Ziggie
Registered User
 
Ziggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonH View Post
Same here with IE 9. Very frustrating. On Firefox 26, it works fine.
Same for me. Works fine with Firefox 26.0
__________________
"Words will always retain their power" ~ V

TiVo is the boss of me ~ Member of the TiVo family since 2003

Ziggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 02:50 PM   #6
Bierboy
Seasoned gas passer
 
Bierboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Quad Sillies
Posts: 11,486
Mine works great with FF v27.0
__________________
"You don't know Bierboy like I know Bierboy. He became a lot more amusing after I figured out his sense of humor..." -- Rob Helmerichs

XL4
Bierboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 03:59 PM   #7
reneg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 457
If you can install and run KMTTG, it is a much better option in my opinion for transferring Season Passes between Tivos. http://sourceforge.net/p/kmttg/wiki/...season_passes/
reneg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 07:43 PM   #8
kucharsk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 122
What I find is it works but the season passes end up scrambled in priority on the second box.

Anyone else?
kucharsk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2014, 09:09 PM   #9
mattack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sunnyvale
Posts: 17,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by kucharsk View Post
What I find is it works but the season passes end up scrambled in priority on the second box.

Anyone else?
...which is why unfortunately using kmttg works better...

(Unfortunately because the first party's product should work best in at LEAST the "simple" cases, and in this situation, doesn't.... and it won't even move autorecording wishilsts, and IIRC, kmttg will.)
mattack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 01:53 AM   #10
shrike4242
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Posts: 276
Somehow, I have a number of season passes that should have been transferred to one of my Roamio Pro units and they're showing up online on the Season Pass Manager, though the Roamio Pro doesn't have them in its Season Pass list.

Anyone have an idea how to kick-start the Roamio into downloading the Season Passes that are "stuck" and have them be added to its Season Pass list?
__________________
Current:
Roamio Pro (x3), Premiere XL4, Mini

Former:
Sony S1, Toshiba RS-TX20 w/DVD burner, Tivo S2, S2 DT, S3, TivoHD, Premiere XL (one dead, one gifted, one w/Lifetime)
shrike4242 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |