TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-02-2014, 03:23 AM   #1
kucharsk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 122
Roamio Basic front panel blue circle always on when recording?

Whenever my Roamio Basic is recording anything, both the red and blue front panel circles are lit up.

Perhaps a short in my front panel?



Last edited by kucharsk; 02-02-2014 at 03:32 AM.
kucharsk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 04:29 AM   #2
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 30,117
TC CLUB MEMBER
The blue one is meant to indicate that the TiVo is transferring something via the network.

__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 06:57 AM   #3
replaytv
gun talk ignore list
 
replaytv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver ish Colorado
Posts: 4,401
"The lights on the front panel provide important information about the status of your DVR. The table below shows the meaning of the lights.
Green = Power is on
Amber/Yellow =Light flashes when a signal is received from remote.
Light is steady when a phone call is in progress.

Red =means Recording in progress
Blue =means Transfer or download in progress
Light flashes when a transfer is interrupted

http://support.tivo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/355

replaytv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 11:05 AM   #4
kucharsk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 122
I know what it's supposed to indicate, but say if I'm watching Live TV and hit Record, both circles come on; when I stop it both go off.

Sounds like I need a replacement.

kucharsk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 11:52 AM   #5
cherry ghost
Registered User
 
cherry ghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,720
Try a reboot

cherry ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 02:57 PM   #6
kucharsk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 122
No change, called TiVo and they confirmed it sounds like a hardware issue.

I've contacted Amazon for a replacement.

kucharsk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 AM.
Page generated in 0.05761290 seconds (69.95% PHP - 30.05% MySQL) with 18 queries