TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 01-30-2014, 09:43 AM   #1
shadoh
Registered User
 
shadoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 94
Can you hide Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, etc?

I just upgraded to Roamio (yay me!) from a Series 3. On my S3, I could open the Netflix "app" and tell it to hide/remove the Netflix option from my Now Playing list. However, on my Roamio, there are a TON of these (Netflix, YouTube, Hulu, Amazon, AOL On (whatever the heck that is), etcetera, and I haven't yet found a way to remove/hide these from showing up on my "My Shows." What's the trick to removing one or more of these?
shadoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2014, 09:50 AM   #2
dswallow
Save the Moderatоr
 
dswallow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Long Branch, NJ, USA
Posts: 48,805
TC CLUB MEMBER
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadoh View Post
I just upgraded to Roamio (yay me!) from a Series 3. On my S3, I could open the Netflix "app" and tell it to hide/remove the Netflix option from my Now Playing list. However, on my Roamio, there are a TON of these (Netflix, YouTube, Hulu, Amazon, AOL On (whatever the heck that is), etcetera, and I haven't yet found a way to remove/hide these from showing up on my "My Shows." What's the trick to removing one or more of these?
Isn't there a page where you can enable/disable each video provider buried under something like "Video" in the settings pages?
__________________
¯\_(ツ)_/¯****************
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dswallow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2014, 09:56 AM   #3
tatergator1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 734
Go here: TiVo Central > Settings & Messages > Settings > Channels > My Video Providers
tatergator1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2014, 07:12 PM   #4
shadoh
Registered User
 
shadoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by tatergator1 View Post
Go here: TiVo Central > Settings & Messages > Settings > Channels > My Video Providers
Thanks!!

Man, that wasn't an obscure place to put it at all.
shadoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 03:09 PM   #5
khomel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 20
But where does one remove those services from TiVo Mini? There is no channels option in settings on the Mini.
khomel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 03:12 PM   #6
dslunceford
Registered User
 
dslunceford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: No. VA/D.C.
Posts: 4,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by khomel View Post
But where does one remove those services from TiVo Mini? There is no channels option in settings on the Mini.
Aren't the Mini settings tied to the Roamio/Premiere it's linked to? I say that because I needed to add some channels this weekend and realized I had to do so from the Roamio. Don't know if it's the same for the other services or not...
__________________
--Steve



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dslunceford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 03:14 PM   #7
khomel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by dslunceford View Post
Aren't the Mini settings tied to the Roamio/Premiere it's linked to? I say that because I needed to add some channels this weekend and realized I had to do so from the Roamio. Don't know if it's the same for the other services or not...
I would have thought so, but it's not working at the moment for me. No AOL On on my Roamio, but it's there on the Mini.
khomel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 05:47 PM   #8
SugarBowl
Roamio Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 744
It takes awhile before the mini reflects the changes. Up to 48 hours.
SugarBowl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 05:56 PM   #9
khomel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarBowl View Post
It takes awhile before the mini reflects the changes. Up to 48 hours.
It's been weeks. So that's not it. I've also rebooted the Mini since I made the change on the Roamio.
khomel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 07:14 PM   #10
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,474
The Mini should reflect the settings on the TiVo. Maybe you need to reboot the TiVo instead of the Mini.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2014, 01:22 PM   #11
kbarry64
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Having the same issue here with the AOL.On. Turned it off on the Roamio Pro, and it doesn't show up in My Shows there. However, it does show up on the Mini.

Tried rebooting the Mini, the Tivo, and the Mini again. No luck, still there.

Has anyone else had this issue, and if so, have you found a solution. It's not a big deal, just a minor irritation. But definately a bug.
kbarry64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |