TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 12-31-2013, 05:08 PM   #1
kturcotte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Outside Portland, ME
Posts: 980
Check internal temp?

Is there anyway to check the internal temp in the Roamio? I've looked, but haven't seen it.
kturcotte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2013, 05:26 PM   #2
Ky_Shag
Shaggy Dog
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Louisville,KY
Posts: 37
system info 3rd screen MBT
mine runs 43
Ky_Shag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 07:15 PM   #3
leiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 376
my basic roamio ran 36. I permanently removed the top lid and deactivated the fan. now I run cooler at 34 and I don't have to hear the fan noise that was bothering me. While on, the top lid was always hot to touch so I'm sure everything inside is cooler now. I also removed the wifi lan module for good measure. it was secured with a screw but comes out easily without damage.
leiff is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2014, 01:39 AM   #4
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 5,417
Quote:
Originally Posted by leiff View Post
my basic roamio ran 36. I permanently removed the top lid and deactivated the fan. now I run cooler at 34 and I don't have to hear the fan noise that was bothering me. While on, the top lid was always hot to touch so I'm sure everything inside is cooler now. I also removed the wifi lan module for good measure. it was secured with a screw but comes out easily without damage.
Hope nobody puts their hand into the unit by mistake as touching the power supply would be an experience.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 1 Mini, Also 1 not used Humax Series 2 with a DVD burner
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2014, 08:05 AM   #5
dahacker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 218
Quote:
Originally Posted by lessd View Post
Hope nobody puts their hand into the unit by mistake as touching the power supply would be an experience.
The power adapter is separate on the basic.
dahacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |