TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2013, 10:28 AM   #1
AdgeTimick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
TiVo Glo Remote with 40" Vizio 2.1 Sound Bar (SB4021E-B0) with wireless sub

Can anyone please confirm that the new TiVo Glo Learning Remote (tivo.com/shop/detail/tivo-glo-remote) will learn to control the sound level on a particular 40" Vizio 2.1 Sound Bar (SB4021E-B0) with a wireless subwoofer (amzn.com/B00BHAQ2KO)? I've searched the internet AND this forum, and I can't find confirmation of this. If it works, obviously I'll buy a new remote for the TiVo, but if not, this sound bar is going back to the retailer. I don't want to drop $30 on a new remote for no reason, and I'm not using multiple remotes just to control sound. Already have too many.

So, just to review, please let me know if you have successfully programmed a TiVo Glo Learning Remote to control a Vizio SB4021E-B0 sound bar.

Thanks in advance!
AdgeTimick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2013, 04:27 PM   #2
Edmund
Remote Czar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ca
Posts: 5,176
Vizio products don't usually give learning remotes any problems. Go for it.
Edmund is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 02:56 PM   #3
AdgeTimick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks, Edmund. Since no one else has responded, I'll let you know if it works out.
AdgeTimick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 06:09 PM   #4
MARKPIE
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Not to hijack but anyone with experience on the Toshiba SBX4250KN ? The regular peanut can't do a thing with it so I was thinking of updating to a Tivo remote that can learn.
MARKPIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 06:17 PM   #5
WRX09MD
Registered User
 
WRX09MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 98
I have a vizio soundbar and used its remote to program the new slide with no issues.
__________________
Go Ravens!
Roamio Pro 2TB x 2
Mini x 2
Slide x 2
Slide Pro x 2
Verizon Fios
WRX09MD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2014, 11:52 AM   #6
AdgeTimick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Thumbs up UPDATE: all systems Glo!

Quote:
Originally Posted by WRX09MD View Post
I have a vizio soundbar and used its remote to program the new slide with no issues.
I can now confirm that the TiVo Glo remote learned how to control the volume on my 40" Vizio 2.1 Sound Bar (SB4021E-B0).

Here are some tips:

- When teaching your remote, hold the two remotes only one inch apart or less.
- When TiVo says to "press" the button on your other remote that you want to be programmed to your TiVo remote, be sure to actually "hold" said button until the TiVo remote blinks four times.
- When finished, hit the TiVo button again to confirm your changes.

Last edited by AdgeTimick : 01-09-2014 at 05:57 PM.
AdgeTimick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |