TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Suggestion Avenue
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-21-2013, 01:35 PM   #1
MrMaico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 3
How about a way to shut off Auto Tune?

I wish there was an option to make it so you have to hit "enter" to change the channel. I don't know how many times I've accidentally bumped a single number on the remote and the Tivo changes to a channel that doesn't even exist. Of course then you lose any buffer on the channel you were watching.

Or is there a workaround I'm not aware of? I've only had Tivo for a couple of months. It's a Series 4 cable Tivo box.

I also sure miss the Reminder function to remind you of an upcoming show you wanted to check out but didn't necessarily want to record it. Every other DVR I've had included this option.

And maybe a clock on the face of the unit?
MrMaico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 02:14 PM   #2
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,393
I suggest, as others will as well, if you are at all concerned about the buffer, hit record.

Suggestions- check them out. why would you not want to record something? Just delete it if you don't want it. Your note makes you sound like the perfect suggestion user.

Clock is dead. Many times over. Many conversations about clocks here.
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2013, 03:15 PM   #3
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,492
If you see it you can press Clear it wont change.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2013, 06:27 PM   #4
MrMaico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrtroo View Post
I suggest, as others will as well, if you are at all concerned about the buffer, hit record.

Suggestions- check them out. why would you not want to record something? Just delete it if you don't want it. Your note makes you sound like the perfect suggestion user.

Clock is dead. Many times over. Many conversations about clocks here.
I think some of my problem is just being hesitant to hit record because on my old Motorola I was always running out of HD space and having to delete shows but I'd also end up keeping shows that I was sure I'd watch eventually and would never get around to watching them.

I did buy the external 1gb HD for my Tivo......before I even needed it, so I should be able to break that habit. :-)

As for Suggestions, I turned that off right away. I knew that would be something I'd have no interest in.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan203 View Post
If you see it you can press Clear it wont change.
I ordered a Glow remote from Tivo and got it today and it feels like it will be harder to accidentally press the buttons. They have a much shorter throw to the buttons and more of a click when pressed. We'll see........

Thanks guys......Barry
MrMaico is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |