TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 12-19-2013, 12:22 AM   #1
RusRus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 164
Roamio Redordings and HD DVR's

Are recordings made with a Roamio compatible with the HD DVR?
RusRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 01:47 AM   #2
steve614
what ru lookin at?
 
steve614's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 10,722
Yes, as long as that 'HD DVR' is another Tivo.
__________________
The Man Prayer: I'm a man ...... I can change ...... If I have to ...... I guess.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

F*CK CANCER!
steve614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 08:27 AM   #3
atmuscarella
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 3,818
Quote:
Originally Posted by RusRus View Post
Are recordings made with a Roamio compatible with the HD DVR?
What exactly are you asking?

If you transfer recordings from a Roamio and/or Premiere DVR to your computer depending on if you used the "fast" method or not you may not be able to then transfer them to a TiVo HD from the computer.
__________________
atmuscarella
R.I.P. - 04/04 - Dish 510
09/05 - Humax T-800
R.I.P. - 08/06 - TiVo
05/08 - TiVo HD
06/08 - Panasonic 50PZ800U 50" Plazma!!
03/10 - Series 3
11/10 - Premiere
09/13 - Roamio
atmuscarella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 01:24 PM   #4
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 24,865
No need to use a computer if the other box is a TiVo. You can just transfer the shows directly between the two units using MRV. Just select the other TiVo from the bottom of Now Playing (aka My Shows) and you'll see a full list of the other TiVo's recordings. As long as they are not protected you'll be able to pick one and transfer it directly to that TiVo.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |