TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 12-15-2013, 07:34 PM   #1
tommylicious
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Existing Roamio Hard Drive Upgrade - Do I lose season passes?

Hi Gents if I perform a hard drive upgrade on a Roamio on which I've already set up a bunch of season passes, will I have to reprogram those season passes after I perform the upgrade? I know I'll lose the content, but I'm just wondering whether I will have to reprogram the season passes. If I have to reprogram, is there a workaround whereby I won't have to do so? Thanks.
tommylicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 08:17 PM   #2
ltxi
Registered User
 
ltxi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 349
Yes.....you will lose everything/setting stored on the hard drive. I believe there's a TiVo account based system solution for transferring season passes, but I've never used it.
ltxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 08:18 PM   #3
tommylicious
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Thanks lt

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
tommylicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2013, 09:04 PM   #4
cosmicvoid
Tivo noob
 
cosmicvoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: western WA, near Seattle
Posts: 50
Or you can use kmttg to save SP, and then reload them to the new drive after it is set up.
cosmicvoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 05:46 PM   #5
chrispitude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmicvoid View Post
Or you can use kmttg to save SP, and then reload them to the new drive after it is set up.
If you have more than a few dozen season passes, avoid the tivo.com online season pass manager.

kmttg worked great for me to save all 140 season passes from my Premiere, and restore them to my Roamio. I highly recommend it.
chrispitude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 09:54 PM   #6
gigaguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 100
i did the online tivo.com -My acct - Find Shows -Season Pass Mgr.
to move Season Passes from one Tivo to another. worked fine but was a little slow.
oops, probably not be doable on the same TiVO, SOrry for my post..
gigaguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2013, 07:02 AM   #7
vurbano
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 422
online season pass manager has transfferred passes for many of my tivos. It built the passes on my Roamio from 3 Premeire units' season passes.
__________________
1 - Roamio Plus with 3TB upgrade
2 - Tivo mini
vurbano is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |