TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 12-12-2013, 01:22 PM   #31
gonzotek
tivo_xml developer
 
gonzotek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Outside Phildadelphia
Posts: 2,237
Quote:
Originally Posted by lessd View Post
...I wonder if the people that service the TiVo servers have been pulled off to help with the servers for the ACA ?
We're all doomed. Dooooomed.
__________________
Follow @pytivo on Twitter for project updates and more!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
A Web app for Roku Remote Control
gonzotek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 01:46 PM   #32
HarperVision
Registered User
 
HarperVision's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by lessd View Post

Is that yes to the software update or to the C133 problem, I had the C133 problem on and off last night in CT, I wonder if the people that service the TiVo servers have been pulled off to help with the servers for the ACA ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzotek View Post
We're all doomed. Dooooomed.
No it just means when you go to your Specialist now and they try to do an MRI, EKG, ECG, CAT Scan, X-Ray, etc on you they won't be able to get the machine to tune properly! :/
__________________
Dave Harper
Director, Event Technology
ISF, CTS
HarperVision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 07:30 PM   #33
Bierboy
Seasoned gas passer
 
Bierboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Quad Sillies
Posts: 11,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by lessd View Post
Is that yes to the software update or to the C133 problem, I had the C133 problem on and off last night in CT, I wonder if the people that service the TiVo servers have been pulled off to help with the servers for the ACA ?
Yes to the software update.
__________________
"You don't know Bierboy like I know Bierboy. He became a lot more amusing after I figured out his sense of humor..." -- Rob Helmerichs

XL4
Bierboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 08:18 PM   #34
ltxi
Registered User
 
ltxi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 349
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeyts View Post
42 is the answer to the ultimate question of life, the universe and everything. Unfortunately the computation which revealed that answer did not also reveal the question .
Quite right! I short cut it. T'was the ultimate example of you get what you asked for!
ltxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 09:31 PM   #35
Sixto
Registered User
 
Sixto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 185
TC CLUB MEMBER
Just connected with Roamio Pro, it downloaded something large, then pending restart, now says installing an update.
__________________
FiOS with Ultimate HD, 75/75 Internet & Voice
Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus (1), Mini's (4)


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sixto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 09:53 PM   #36
Sixto
Registered User
 
Sixto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 185
TC CLUB MEMBER
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sixto View Post
Just connected with Roamio Pro, it downloaded something large, then pending restart, now says installing an update.
Yep, now have 20.3.8 on Roamio.
__________________
FiOS with Ultimate HD, 75/75 Internet & Voice
Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus (1), Mini's (4)


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sixto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 10:13 PM   #37
rainwater
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 6,076
I got the update on one of my Roamio's as well. I haven't checked the other yet.
rainwater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 10:34 PM   #38
Sixto
Registered User
 
Sixto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 185
TC CLUB MEMBER
Loading the other 6 boxes now. Soon all 7 on 20.3.8.
__________________
FiOS with Ultimate HD, 75/75 Internet & Voice
Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus (1), Mini's (4)


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sixto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 11:00 PM   #39
mikeyts
Wireless Wiseguy
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 2,155
I got it on my Roamio basic. Just bug fixes, right? I don't see anything obviously new; Netflix still doesn't have profiles. (If and when they add them back it's probably not going to take a firmware update).
__________________
Mike Scott

"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
" -- hookbill
mikeyts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 11:20 PM   #40
crxssi
Veteran TiVo User
 
crxssi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,746
My Roamio connected at 5pm automatically and nothing. At 11pm, I forced a call, just for giggles, and sure enough, it is now "pending restart".
__________________
Series 1-> Series 2-> DirecTiVo HD-> TiVo HD-> Premiere -> Roamio Pro
crxssi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2013, 03:43 PM   #41
bobfrank
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by lessd View Post
I wonder if the people that service the TiVo servers have been pulled off to help with the servers for the ACA ?
As long as the people who service the ACA servers haven't been pulled off to help with the Tivo servers we should be ok.
bobfrank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2013, 05:10 PM   #42
ajwees41
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Omaha,NE
Posts: 1,157
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
According to this posting it sounds like an immediate update is needed to fix issues with the TiVo N WiFi Adapter. I have seen several postings on Facebook regarding the same issue.

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...84#post9923584
per the release notes this still doesn't fix the wireless n adapter issues.

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=512353
ajwees41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2013, 08:56 PM   #43
pshivers
Retired!
 
pshivers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Alhambra, CA
Posts: 126
Applied the update to all five of my TiVo's this afternoon, all is well!
__________________
Paul Shivers
Charter Cable - Alhambra, CA
Tivo Roamio Pro
Charter CableCard Firmware Updated to PKEY_1.5.3_F.p.1101 All 6 tuners are now Active and Working!
Tivo Roamio
Tivo Mini (x3)

pshivers is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |