TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 11-26-2013, 03:33 PM   #1
dcpmark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 105
Minis not releasing after 4 hours?

I have a Roamio Pro and 3 Minis. Twice now I've noticed that 3 of the Roamio's tuners are in use by the Minis even though the Minis have not been used since yesterday. I can walk around the house and release them by hitting the Tivo button, but aren't they supposed to release by themselves after 4 hours??

By the way, this seems to only happen on occasion….most of the time they seem to release just fine.
dcpmark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 12:40 AM   #2
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 6,014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcpmark View Post
I have a Roamio Pro and 3 Minis. Twice now I've noticed that 3 of the Roamio's tuners are in use by the Minis even though the Minis have not been used since yesterday. I can walk around the house and release them by hitting the Tivo button, but aren't they supposed to release by themselves after 4 hours??

By the way, this seems to only happen on occasion….most of the time they seem to release just fine.
If they see any type of IR signal the clock starts again ??
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis,
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2013, 11:30 AM   #3
UCLABB
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcpmark View Post
I have a Roamio Pro and 3 Minis. Twice now I've noticed that 3 of the Roamio's tuners are in use by the Minis even though the Minis have not been used since yesterday. I can walk around the house and release them by hitting the Tivo button, but aren't they supposed to release by themselves after 4 hours??

By the way, this seems to only happen on occasion….most of the time they seem to release just fine.
I've noticed that my Mini on occasion will be live when I turn on the TV after many hours being idle . Happens very infrequently. I doubt that a remote in another room is keeping it active as it would have to travel upstairs and around two doorways.
UCLABB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVo® is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |