TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 11-25-2013, 02:24 PM   #1
bdaalex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bermuda
Posts: 76
No picture when streaming certain channels

Hi,

Apologies if this is in another thread, but I can't seem to find mention of the same problem.

For the most part, my streaming works fine except that on a limited number of channels I get sound with no image, just a black screen. This is true whether I am in or out of home and also applies to shows that I download to my ipad.

does anyone know what my issue is?

thanks
bdaalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 04:59 PM   #2
lgnad
Pantless Mofo
 
lgnad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 589
Let's get the basics out of the way:

You running the latest version of the app?

You running latest version of iOS?

Have you tried rebooting the ipad, the stream and the tivo involved? (Or the Roamio?)
__________________
-Roamio Pro/Slide Pro
-Premiere Xl4
-Mini
-Stream (Gotta go unplug the sucker one of these days!)
lgnad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 07:28 AM   #3
bdaalex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bermuda
Posts: 76
This has happened since day one with Roamio. The problem has persisted through many firmware and software versions on an ipad and an iphone, all of which are up to date. Reboots have been attempted many times and its clear this is a persistent problem.

Some of you may be aware of the FF and RW issue that was seen on certain channels early on with Roamio but has since been fixed. This black screen issue is, I think, limited to the same channels on which I used to have the FF/RW problem.
bdaalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 07:32 PM   #4
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,254
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdaalex View Post
This black screen issue is, I think, limited to the same channels on which I used to have the FF/RW problem.
I think that is a big clue if that indeed is the case. You probably will need to open an issue report with TiVo and indicate this suspicion as a clue to perhaps what may be going on. Whatever fixes TiVo did to address the FF/REW issue may also need to be done to the internal Stream.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |