TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 11-24-2013, 07:18 PM   #1
Thebreen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
Roamio questions

I've had a ReplayTV DVR for years - It finally died. I also have a Centon InfiniTV USB and an Echo. I've experienced a lot of problems with poor recording quality and WMC crashes (lost tuners probably a lost USB comm problem) also the Ceton requires a tuning adapter with my cable provider (Brighthouse central Florida). Does the Roamio require a tuning adapter when used with a cable card? Can I record the output of the Roamio (all the cable channels are record once locked).
Thebreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2013, 09:22 PM   #2
BigJimOutlaw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,521
Yes you'll still need the tuning adapter. Anything that's copy-protected before will be copy-protected on the Tivo also (but it can be streamed to a Mini or second Premiere/Roamio.)
BigJimOutlaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |