TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-20-2013, 07:10 PM   #1
lkinley
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Poulsbo, WA
Posts: 36
Series 3 - blue light on all day

I tried transferring a program from our Premiere XL to our trusty Series 3 this morning. Attempting to watch resulted in a paused screen with no transfer progress. It eventually gave an error about unable to tune channel.

The blue light on the S3 never went off. Trying to transfer again only queued it up because it said a transfer was in progress.

The transfer does not show up anywhere -- in Now Playing or in Todo. I rebooted, but the blue light came back on and it has been on all day.

How do I fix this?
__________________
S4 XL (stock)
S3 1TB
S1 cachecard + lifetime
lkinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 07:32 PM   #2
dlfl
Cranky old novice
 
dlfl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Near Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 6,068
Look in the To Do list. If the attempted transfer is there, delete or cancel it.
__________________

"It must be swell to be so perfect and odor-free" -- Del Griffith


VideoReDo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

pyTivo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dlfl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 10:34 PM   #3
jbaum
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 51
i wonder if it is an early sign your power supply is starting to go.

I got strange lights, before the power supply went.
jbaum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 10:42 PM   #4
lkinley
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Poulsbo, WA
Posts: 36
There's nothing in the ToDo list for this.

I actually repaired the power supply earlier this year.

It seems to think there is still a transfer occurring, but there is no sign of it in the ToDo or Now Playing.
__________________
S4 XL (stock)
S3 1TB
S1 cachecard + lifetime
lkinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2013, 03:48 AM   #5
ggieseke
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,044
Reboot both TiVos. If that doesn't fix it see this thread.

http://forums.tivo.com/pe/action/for...ageId=10432560
ggieseke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |