TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-14-2013, 09:05 PM   #31
TIVO_GUY_HERE
I miss the ocean
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 5,525
ya down again here too.

But was up long enough to check and add season passes for new shows for upcoming week....
TIVO_GUY_HERE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 09:13 PM   #32
Bwatford141
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 84
Mine just came back up!
Bwatford141 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 09:19 PM   #33
HomeUser
Registered User
 
HomeUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: A2 Michigan
Posts: 2,304
Back up at 9:45PM S.E. Michigan
__________________
VicW, Ex-Comcast customer ... And loving it!.
HomeUser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 09:55 PM   #34
Thespis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 346
Back up here too.
Thespis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 11:11 PM   #35
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,313
I still cannot force a network connection. Connection fails.

My Elite completely froze-up with a Black screen and I had to unplug a force a reboot, so I am attempting to force 2 connections after a 911-Clear. No Go.
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.1601, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.0601

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 06:42 AM   #36
jcthorne
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,867
Seems back to normal this morning here in Houston.
__________________
Current : Roamio Base with 2TB drive and 2 Premieres, OTA. kmttg, pyTivo, running with a Synology 1511 NAS....serving up the world.

Setup help for pytivo under windows:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jcthorne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2013, 11:02 PM   #37
Joe Siegler
Registered User
 
Joe Siegler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Garland, TX
Posts: 691
Haven't been able to connect tonight from the Dallas area with either of my TiVos. Both giving me an error N15. TiVo's website is talking about "firewall and ports". I know it's not that.

Is this one of those things I just have to wait for it to clear itself up? Doesn't appear I can do anything about it myself.
__________________
Joe Siegler -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

TiVo Roamio 75hr unmodified, TiVo Roamio 316hr/2TB, both OTA only.
Joe Siegler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 01:40 PM   #38
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 4,924
Anyone other than me experiencing connection problems today?
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 01:52 PM   #39
defond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
Anyone other than me experiencing connection problems today?
Yup, I am getting tuc C133 error as of 1:50PM Central time.
__________________
Bitch
defond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 02:02 PM   #40
sldavis1952
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Longview, TX
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
Anyone other than me experiencing connection problems today?
I 'm getting a C133 error on my Premiere and can't connect to the Tivo service. Anybody else getting this? Can't connect on my Series 2 either. I am in Texas.
sldavis1952 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 02:09 PM   #41
Rob Helmerichs
I am Groot!
 
Rob Helmerichs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 30,817
Same here. Their servers must be down.
__________________
“This is the moment of truth. Are you my friend, or are you some bloodsucking network vampire?”
“Why do I have to pick one or the other?”
Rob Helmerichs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 02:19 PM   #42
NorthAlabama
tabasco rules
 
NorthAlabama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: rocket city, al
Posts: 2,210
here too.
__________________


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you. - David Foster Wallace
NorthAlabama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 02:22 PM   #43
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,085
Yep, finally actually connecting after several tries, but, as I am in mid-download, I'm not declaring success just yet.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 02:34 PM   #44
hooper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 131
Trying to setup a new box and it wasn't working. So I called in and they said their WHOLE network is down. LOL. All 1 server and all.
hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 02:36 PM   #45
NorthAlabama
tabasco rules
 
NorthAlabama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: rocket city, al
Posts: 2,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by hooper View Post
Trying to setup a new box and it wasn't working. So I called in and they said their WHOLE network is down. LOL. All 1 server and all.
you might want to try again, looks like i'm back in b'ness.
__________________


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you. - David Foster Wallace
NorthAlabama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 02:43 PM   #46
hooper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by NorthAlabama View Post
you might want to try again, looks like i'm back in b'ness.
Its loading data 5%, so it looks like it picked up a cable provider from my zip code this time.


hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 03:20 PM   #47
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,085
Funny how they always have server trouble this time of year.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 03:22 PM   #48
Rob Helmerichs
I am Groot!
 
Rob Helmerichs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 30,817
It's back up, but the download yielded no new data. Presumably a result of it having been down; it will probably have to catch up.
__________________
“This is the moment of truth. Are you my friend, or are you some bloodsucking network vampire?”
“Why do I have to pick one or the other?”
Rob Helmerichs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2013, 03:50 PM   #49
NorthAlabama
tabasco rules
 
NorthAlabama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: rocket city, al
Posts: 2,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob Helmerichs View Post
It's back up, but the download yielded no new data. Presumably a result of it having been down; it will probably have to catch up.
my daily auto data download went normally, so maybe i was catching up?
__________________


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you. - David Foster Wallace
NorthAlabama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 12:38 PM   #50
NorthAlabama
tabasco rules
 
NorthAlabama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: rocket city, al
Posts: 2,210
c133 here...anyone else?
__________________


The truth will set you free. But not until it is finished with you. - David Foster Wallace
NorthAlabama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 12:47 PM   #51
cherry ghost
Registered User
 
cherry ghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,975
Quote:
Originally Posted by NorthAlabama View Post
c133 here...anyone else?
yep
cherry ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 02:55 PM   #52
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 4,924
The server was down earlier.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVo® is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |