TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > DirecTV TiVo Powered PVRs & Receivers
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2013, 01:30 PM   #1
wezel
Registered User
 
wezel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Deep in the heart of Texas
Posts: 13
THR22: Music channels vs Status Bar

I've found that if you leave the THR22 on a DTV music channel for a long time (hours) you usually lose the status bar on any other TV channel that you subsequently tune to and also on other tuner, losing the ability to pause or rewind. You can only get the status bar back by switching the unit to standby and bringing it back on. Then, all is fine.

Is this a known issue?
wezel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 01:39 PM   #2
litzdog911
TechKnow Guide
 
litzdog911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mill Creek, Washington
Posts: 12,017
Never heard of that one. Not surprised, though.
__________________
Sony SAT-T60 120GB (v3.5b)
HR20-700, HR20-100, HR21-200 HD DVR
AM21
HR10-250 HD DVR 400GB (v6.4a)
H21-200 HD Receiver
R10 DVR 160GB (v6.4a)
litzdog911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 10:01 PM   #3
midas
I heard that
 
midas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Montgomery, IL USA
Posts: 9,123
My wife listens to those music channels all the time and she's never mentioned any problems like this. And believe me, she mentions EVERYTHING!!!!!
midas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 08:15 AM   #4
wezel
Registered User
 
wezel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Deep in the heart of Texas
Posts: 13
Well, I have two THR22's and it happens on both of them. It happened on my bedroom TiVo again yesterday.
wezel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 01:07 PM   #5
litzdog911
TechKnow Guide
 
litzdog911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mill Creek, Washington
Posts: 12,017
Have you tried resetting your Tivos?
__________________
Sony SAT-T60 120GB (v3.5b)
HR20-700, HR20-100, HR21-200 HD DVR
AM21
HR10-250 HD DVR 400GB (v6.4a)
H21-200 HD Receiver
R10 DVR 160GB (v6.4a)
litzdog911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 01:44 PM   #6
wezel
Registered User
 
wezel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Deep in the heart of Texas
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by litzdog911 View Post
Have you tried resetting your Tivos?
Yes, resetting gets the status bar back. But, like I described in my first post, switching to standby and back gets the status bar back without having to go through a reset.
wezel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2013, 03:22 PM   #7
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,482
It's probably a feature and not a bug ,designed to avoid screen burn.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2013, 03:52 PM   #8
wezel
Registered User
 
wezel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Deep in the heart of Texas
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by unitron View Post
It's probably a feature and not a bug ,designed to avoid screen burn.
Really? The status bar is not displayed on music channels.
wezel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |