TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2013, 08:39 AM   #5881
ajayabb
Registered User
 
ajayabb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Moorestown NJ
Posts: 427
Getting the following error. I have .ts unchecked as well



>> DECRYPTING G:\My Tivo Recordings\Monsters vs. Aliens (10_11_2013)Monsters vs. Aliens.TiVo ...
"C:\Program Files\kmttg\tivodecode\tivodecode.exe" --mak MAK --no-verify --out "G:\My Tivo Recordings\Monsters vs. Aliens (10_11_2013)Monsters vs. Aliens.mpg" "G:\My Tivo Recordings\Monsters vs. Aliens (10_11_2013)Monsters vs. Aliens.TiVo"
tivodecode failed (exit code: 10 ) - check command: "C:\Program Files\kmttg\tivodecode\tivodecode.exe" --mak MAK --no-verify --out "G:\My Tivo Recordings\Monsters vs. Aliens (10_11_2013)Monsters vs. Aliens.mpg" "G:\My Tivo Recordings\Monsters vs. Aliens (10_11_2013)Monsters vs. Aliens.TiVo"
read: Permission denied
processing frame: Permission denied
Encryption by QUALCOMM
__________________
A.J.


2 Roamio Plus Tivos
1 Tivo Mini
Running Pytivo and Streambaby
ajayabb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 09:08 AM   #5882
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
You have kmttg installed under "c:\Program Files" dir which is not recommended with Windows Vista or later that impose restrictions on that folder. Also looks like you may be trying to decrypt a .TiVo file downloaded with TiVo Desktop which may have "Fast Transfers" option enabled and hence it could be a TS .TiVo file which tivodecode can't handle. You can run mediainfo on the .TiVo file to check for sure.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 12:11 PM   #5883
ajayabb
Registered User
 
ajayabb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Moorestown NJ
Posts: 427
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
You have kmttg installed under "c:\Program Files" dir which is not recommended with Windows Vista or later that impose restrictions on that folder. Also looks like you may be trying to decrypt a .TiVo file downloaded with TiVo Desktop which may have "Fast Transfers" option enabled and hence it could be a TS .TiVo file which tivodecode can't handle. You can run mediainfo on the .TiVo file to check for sure.
Reinstalled to new directory and made sure fast transfers in Tivo Desktop was unchecked and still getting same error.
__________________
A.J.


2 Roamio Plus Tivos
1 Tivo Mini
Running Pytivo and Streambaby
ajayabb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 01:08 PM   #5884
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajayabb View Post
Reinstalled to new directory and made sure fast transfers in Tivo Desktop was unchecked and still getting same error.
Did you check the .TiVo file you were trying to encrypt with mediainfo? If it's mpeg TS container then tivodecode won't work and you'll have to re-download with "fast transfers" disabled.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 01:11 PM   #5885
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8,974
"G:\My Tivo Recordings\" would seem to be the problem directory, in terms of permissions, unless it's the permissions of the .TiVo file itself. (Why this should be so, I don't know.)
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 01:37 PM   #5886
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcbrine View Post
"G:\My Tivo Recordings\" would seem to be the problem directory, in terms of permissions, unless it's the permissions of the .TiVo file itself. (Why this should be so, I don't know.)
Yes, good point. By error message it appears to be file read permission problem, but then I'm not sure how he was able to include the file in FILES list to begin with...
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 03:22 PM   #5887
ajayabb
Registered User
 
ajayabb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Moorestown NJ
Posts: 427
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
Did you check the .TiVo file you were trying to encrypt with mediainfo? If it's mpeg TS container then tivodecode won't work and you'll have to re-download with "fast transfers" disabled.
Ran Mediainfo and it isn't in a .ts container. Turns out some there were some restrictions on my external (G drive so I added permissions and reran kttmg and things seem to be working.
__________________
A.J.


2 Roamio Plus Tivos
1 Tivo Mini
Running Pytivo and Streambaby
ajayabb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 07:41 PM   #5888
markp99
TakoKichi
 
markp99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 8,611
Quick question, I hope:

1. pyTivo installed and functional, sees TiVo and push/pull no issue
2. kmttg installed - can PULL programs, but PUSH option is GREYED
3. pyTivo is properly configured in kmttg to point to pytivo.conf
4. TiVo can see the local files in their prescribed locations

When I select a CUT file to send back to TiVo, PUSH is not enabled.

Any suggestions to enable?
markp99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 07:48 PM   #5889
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,653
Quote:
Originally Posted by markp99 View Post
Quick question, I hope:

1. pyTivo installed and functional, sees TiVo and push/pull no issue
2. kmttg installed - can PULL programs, but PUSH option is GREYED
3. pyTivo is properly configured in kmttg to point to pytivo.conf
4. TiVo can see the local files in their prescribed locations

When I select a CUT file to send back to TiVo, PUSH is not enabled.

Any suggestions to enable?


Is it setup similar to this? You may also need to run auto_push.jar.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg KMTTG_push.jpg (27.3 KB, 175 views)
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 07:55 PM   #5890
markp99
TakoKichi
 
markp99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 8,611
Added "pytivo.conf" to the path. I could have sworn I had it there previously, but caused issues elsewhere.

Anyway, PUSH is now enabled.

Thanks!
markp99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 06:27 PM   #5891
az1097
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 66
I have shows on my PC which I had transfered with kmttg and now I'd like to push some .tivo files with closed captioning back to my Premiere but I'm unable to, not sure what I'm doing wrong. Do I need the tivo metadata files for this process? Thanks.
az1097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 06:31 PM   #5892
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,653
Quote:
Originally Posted by az1097 View Post
I have shows on my PC which I had transfered with kmttg and now I'd like to push some .tivo files with closed captioning back to my Premiere but I'm unable to, not sure what I'm doing wrong. Do I need the tivo metadata files for this process? Thanks.
KMTTG does not do pushes, instead, it uses PyTivo for that action.
__________________
Series 2 (PLS, sold)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "652")
Roamio! Oh, wait, Its Juliet!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 06:37 PM   #5893
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
Unless they are TS container .TiVo files, if you want captions preserved they need to be returned to TiVo in TS container for captions to work for series 4 or later units (TiVo bug). Suggested way to do this:
1. From kmttg FILES tab add the .TiVo files and enable "metadata" & "decrypt" tasks and run.
2. Make sure you are using recent version of wmcbrine pyTivo and have ts=on in pyTivo.conf [server] section.
3. With pyTivo running now when you pull the decrypted shows pyTivo will remux to TS container and captions will be preserved.

I don't think PS .TiVo files with ts=on get remuxed to TS container by pyTivo but I'm not sure about that and haven't tried it. I'm assuming .TiVo files are left alone which is why I suggest decrypting to .mpg.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 06:42 PM   #5894
az1097
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThAbtO View Post
KMTTG does not do pushes, instead, it uses PyTivo for that action.
How would I use PyTivo within KMTTG to push those files?
az1097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 06:50 PM   #5895
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by az1097 View Post
How would I use PyTivo within KMTTG to push those files?
http://sourceforge.net/p/kmttg/wiki/config_pyTivo/
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 07:04 PM   #5896
az1097
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
I have PyTivo configured, when I add files and try to push I get an error.
az1097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 07:08 PM   #5897
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by az1097 View Post
I have PyTivo configured, when I add files and try to push I get an error.
What happens when you try to use the pyTiVo Browser interface to push?
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 07:12 PM   #5898
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by az1097 View Post
I have PyTivo configured, when I add files and try to push I get an error.
If you are attempting to push .TiVo files you need to configure pyTivo to tell it where tivodecode is since .TiVo files can't be pushed directly.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 07:28 PM   #5899
az1097
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpwcomp View Post
What happens when you try to use the pyTiVo Browser interface to push?
KMTTG completes push
but pyTivo.py first shows "WARNING: pyTivo.config:tdcat not found" then sends an empty file to the Tivo.
az1097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 07:30 PM   #5900
az1097
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by moyekj View Post
If you are attempting to push .TiVo files you need to configure pyTivo to tell it where tivodecode is since .TiVo files can't be pushed directly.
How would I do this?
az1097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 07:39 PM   #5901
lpwcomp
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: John's Creek, Georgia
Posts: 5,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by az1097 View Post
How would I do this?
It's under "Global Server Settings" in pyTivo settings. Or you can just put a copy of tivodecode in the "bin" subdirectory of the pyTivo install location.
__________________
James L. Sutherland
"You know TiVo users. Bunch of b****y little girls" TiVoAxe

"Jessica Fletcher visits Midsomer. Carnage ensues!"
lpwcomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 07:41 PM   #5902
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
Edit pyTivo.conf and add following to [server] section and then re-start pyTivo:
tdcat = \full\path\to\tdcat.exe
tivodecode = \full\path\to\tivodecode.exe
(or add it via pyTivo web server localhost:9032)

Or as lpwcomp posted put a copy of tdcat.exe and tivodecode.exe in the pyTivo bin dir.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 08:39 PM   #5903
az1097
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 66
I added the full path for tivocode and tdcat to the global server settings, saved and restarted pyTivo, now there's no warning but an empty file is sent to Tivo.
az1097 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 09:26 PM   #5904
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
You need to get pyTivo side working. The kmttg portion is just sending a request to pyTivo that does all the work. So connect to localhost:9032 and try a push from there and if you still have trouble the pyTivo thread or forums is the right place for pyTivo related questions or issues.
If you are trying to push a TS .TiVo file then that will fail since tivodecode can't handle it properly, but a PULL should work since pyTivo doesn't need tivodecode for that.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2013, 12:08 AM   #5905
wmcbrine
Resistance Useless
 
wmcbrine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8,974
Also worth noting that a push can't use TS format (it will get reencoded or remuxed), so can't convey captions, at all.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wmcbrine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2013, 10:26 PM   #5906
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
v1p0h version released

v1p0h version has been released. Highlight of this release is a new Search++ button as part of Remote Search tab that brings up Advanced Search dialog. This allows you to perform advanced searches similar to TiVo wishlists but with extra filtering capabilities such as Favorite channels only or specific channels only. You can save/load search configurations.
Roamio 20.3.6 software introduced HDUI Wishlists screens which crippled some of the basic non auto record wishlist functionality of the TiVos, and supposedly series 4 units will get that software update soon. So this was my attempt at avoiding having to use that crippled interface for my non auto record wishlists so that all show scheduling can now be done from kmttg. This also has advantage of keeping wishlist setup off the TiVos and portable between them, so one less thing to worry about losing when changing TiVo hardware.

There are some other enhancements, changes and fixes. Consult release_notes Wiki for all the details.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2013, 11:24 PM   #5907
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,465
I know there were issues at one point, but is it safe to update to the latest java now or are there still problems?
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 12:18 AM   #5908
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by innocentfreak View Post
I know there were issues at one point, but is it safe to update to the latest java now or are there still problems?
Fixed starting with version v1p0f.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 07:54 PM   #5909
caddyroger
Registered User
 
caddyroger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Some where out west
Posts: 1,619
Can not start kmttg auto transfer

Ok I can not get kmttg auto transfer to run. So far I have uninstalled and installed the service. I also uninstalled kmttg and reinstalled kmttg. When I try to start the service I get this "The kmttg service was launched, but failed to start". I looked under services and tried it there but a pop with this came up "Windows could not start the kmttg service on local computer. Error 1607: the process terminated unexpectedly.
It was working with Windows 8. This mourning I updated to 8.1. And now I get this error.
How can I fix this problem with out going back to the old windows 8?
__________________
Caddy
caddyroger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 08:03 PM   #5910
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,012
Check the relevant kmttg auto.log.# file for any error messages and/or clues. If there aren't any messages then it means Windows is not able to launch kmttg for some reason.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |