TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 10-12-2013, 07:04 PM   #1
rocket777
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 39
Thumbs down refuses to record mlb on fox

My roamio refused to record mlb today at 4:30pm pacific. It showed as recording in the guide, but not in myshows. I even started a manual record, and again it didn't show up in myshows.

I have an OTA setup.

I was able to start it recording after I pulled the power and rebooted it.


I had a football game on fox recording prior to the baseball game, could this have been the issue? What does tivo do when you have told it to record show a from 1:30-5:00 and show b from 4:30-.... both on the same channel. Only 1 other show was shown to be recording, so there were enough tuners. Does it record from the same channel into both overlapping shows?


Anyone else have this problem?
rocket777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 07:09 PM   #2
uw69
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Washington
Posts: 374
Interesting, not sure what happened, but why did you have a 30 overlap on the same channel? I'm guessing these were manual recordings?
__________________
2 Tivo Series 1 (Both retired)
2 Tivo Series 2, dual tuner (1 retired)
3 Tivo Series 3 (2 retired) 1 OTA
1 Roamio plus 470 hours
3 TiVo Mini's
uw69 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 08:05 PM   #3
rocket777
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 39
I checked the history and it says it didn't record because the show was no longer in the guide. Clearly this was wrong, as I saw it there with a red circle, so it's a glitch.

One show was a season pass, the baseball, which was added after I'd already set the football game to record with a 1 or 1 1/2 hour extension - which I do routinely with all such games.

My other tivo (hd) had no problems with starting the record.
rocket777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 09:20 PM   #4
pig_man
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 84
It may be that you have the same problem described in the following thread:

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=509715
pig_man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 09:42 PM   #5
consumedsoul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocket777 View Post
My roamio refused to record mlb today at 4:30pm pacific. It showed as recording in the guide, but not in myshows. I even started a manual record, and again it didn't show up in myshows.

I have an OTA setup.

I was able to start it recording after I pulled the power and rebooted it.


I had a football game on fox recording prior to the baseball game, could this have been the issue? What does tivo do when you have told it to record show a from 1:30-5:00 and show b from 4:30-.... both on the same channel. Only 1 other show was shown to be recording, so there were enough tuners. Does it record from the same channel into both overlapping shows?


Anyone else have this problem?
Weird I have OTA and it recorded fine.
__________________
Roamio Basic / WD30EFRX / Stream / Comcast Xfinity
consumedsoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |