TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2013, 01:27 PM   #1
can88law
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Help Tivo Premiere Cant Work Wireless N Or With Ethernet Cord

4 WEEKS AGO WE HAD A STORM RAIN AND LIGHTING 1ST MY POWER WENT OUT FOR A SECOND OR SO THEN I LOST MY INTERNET ON EVERYTHING .THE TIVO SAID IT COULD NOT UPDATE (C130) that i have no internet service.called verizon they did a test on my router my 1234 lights were out they set me a new one same router i replaced my ethernet cords. checked my wire settings i now have service internet thats and wifi.reboot tivo still saying no internet cnnection no network found.then i removed the ethernet cord and used my wireless n a new one set it up with the desktop every on it has blue lights then removed the wireless n cord from the desktop and placed it into the tivo now the lights on the wireless n are green and flashing and the tivo still cant find the signal even hooked up moAC CONNECION . WHAT TO DO NEXT. ?CAN A ETHERNET PORT ON THE TIVO GO BAD OR SHORT OUT???????????????
can88law is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2013, 11:49 PM   #2
Arcady
Stargate Fan
 
Arcady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 2,894
The same storm that destroyed your router could have also destroyed the LAN port on your TiVo. Both ethernet and the TiVo wireless N adapter use the LAN port on your TiVo box. You could try a TiVo wireless G adapter that connects via the USB port as a last resort.

You should also look at getting the period key on your computer fixed. Did the lightning break that too?
__________________
Roamio Pro (3TB)
Premiere Elite (2TB)
Premiere (320GB)
Two TiVo Minis

Left DirecTV 4/15/07. Left TWC 8/8/11. Now on Comcast Xfinity.
Arcady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 12:01 AM   #3
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 13,452
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arcady View Post
...

You should also look at getting the period key on your computer fixed. Did the lightning break that too?
I think it took it out at the same time as the comma key, and it looks like the Enter/Carriage Return has problems creating separate paragraphs as well.

Caps Lock looks to be sticky also.


__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |