TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 09-13-2013, 10:19 AM   #1
hershey4
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Red Sox Nation
Posts: 165
What to do first... troubleshoot remote control or finish guided setup?

I just hooked up my Moca network and am in the process of setting up the Mini. (My Premiere 4 has been in use OK for about a week). The Mini's remote did not work. My Premiere's remote did work. I used it for one or two page forwards, but have not gone further (it is sitting on "keep automatic settings?" page). I found a long article with peanut troubleshooting tips that I printed out and will try.

But in the meantime, can I continue setup using the other remote?

The reason I ask is because I am wondering if attempting the troubleshooting tips will conflict with guided setup. There's a lot of off and on's in those step.s
hershey4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 11:41 AM   #2
jrtroo
User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,523
If it works, then it works.
__________________
TiVo Owner
jrtroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |