TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 09-11-2013, 07:55 PM   #1
wldlif7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 6
Activation?

Anyone else experiencing the issue that Tivo can not activate Roamio's right now? I called last night to ask a few questions and decided to active a new Roamio while I was on the phone with them.
Paid for lifetime and then was told afterwards Tivo was having issues activating Roamio's and it should be resolved within 12 hrs and all should be good.

Well no activation this afternoon and called them again tonight and found no one could find my paperwork and that activation is having issues and it will be several days now before activation of Roamio's can take place!

Just frustrated!
wldlif7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 09:11 PM   #2
fdisker2000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: JBLM, WA
Posts: 83
Have you forced any connections to TiVo service?
All you can do is log in on their website and check to see if its activated and keep forcing connections.
fdisker2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 09:32 PM   #3
sneagle
Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New York area
Posts: 2,055
I purchased lifetime last night on two new Roamios and a mini. At the time, they were all still in boxes. All was fine by this afternoon when I finished connecting them.
__________________
Former DirecTivo user..left for lack of line of sight for HD
Using Tivo HD x 2 with FIOS using cablecards and
One FIOS DVR with the latest software
sneagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 05:09 AM   #4
wldlif7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by sneagle View Post
I purchased lifetime last night on two new Roamios and a mini. At the time, they were all still in boxes. All was fine by this afternoon when I finished connecting them.
Did you do yours on-line or over the phone?

Thanks for your feedback!
wldlif7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2013, 07:34 AM   #5
sneagle
Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New York area
Posts: 2,055
Quote:
Originally Posted by wldlif7 View Post

Did you do yours on-line or over the phone?

Thanks for your feedback!
Online.
__________________
Former DirecTivo user..left for lack of line of sight for HD
Using Tivo HD x 2 with FIOS using cablecards and
One FIOS DVR with the latest software
sneagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |