TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-11-2013, 04:22 PM   #1
b_scott
TiVo Fan
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: chicago, il
Posts: 1,003
Losing sound after FFWD > auto play and sometimes after FFWD > Play

I have a Premiere XL attached to a Pioner SC-05 receiver via HDMI, and that is connected to a Pioneer 5010-FD Plasma with HDMI. Been running fine since the Premiere released.

Lately sporadically if I FFWD to catch up to live and let it go, when the video starts playing the audio is not there. I have to pause, then play to get it back. Sometimes after pausing and playing I'm also losing sound and have to do it again to get it back.

Anyone have this issue? I feel like I had it on an old receiver and then I got the new one and it stopped. Now it is happening again.
b_scott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 12:05 PM   #2
b_scott
TiVo Fan
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: chicago, il
Posts: 1,003
Still happening.
b_scott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 06:15 PM   #3
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,314
Loss of Audio is a common problem with the current SW Vers 20.3.1

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=504477

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=507079

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...d.php?t=506526
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.1601, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.0601

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 07:47 PM   #4
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 5,785
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_scott View Post
Still happening.
When this happens to me I just pause than hit play and the sound comes back.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 2 Minis, Also 1 not used Humax Series 2 with a DVD burner
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 12:50 AM   #5
b_scott
TiVo Fan
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: chicago, il
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by lessd View Post
When this happens to me I just pause than hit play and the sound comes back.
yeah, I can do that too. But it's not the optimal solution.
b_scott is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |