TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-31-2013, 07:19 PM   #1
tomjul629
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: North of Boston
Posts: 31
Sd menus

Why do I have sd menus when I connect to my other premiere. My now playing list shows up in the old sd format.
__________________
Roamio pro
TiVo elite
Two TiVo minis
tomjul629 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 12:11 AM   #2
Devx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 269
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomjul629 View Post
Why do I have sd menus when I connect to my other premiere. My now playing list shows up in the old sd format.
There are still some unfinished parts of the HD UI on the Roamio. The Now Playing list for MRV is one of them (when viewing S3) in addition to the settings screens for example.
__________________
Roamio Pro
Roamio Plus (3TB)
Premiere Elite/XL4
THD 2TB x 2
Humax S2 300GB (retired)

Last edited by Devx : 09-01-2013 at 03:13 AM. Reason: Had same issue as OP ;(
Devx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 03:02 AM   #3
Dan203
Super Moderator
 
Dan203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 25,033
That's a glitch that happens on occasion. Usually a reboot of the Premiere is needed to fix it.
__________________
Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 03:12 AM   #4
Devx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 269
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan203 View Post
That's a glitch that happens on occasion. Usually a reboot of the Premiere is needed to fix it.
Thanks for the confirmation. I queued some transfers earlier and MRV was in SD on all boxes. I rebooted everything after having some transfer issues and MRV/MRS is now in HD when viewing the premiere remotely. Hopefully that issue was causing my transfer issues as well.
__________________
Roamio Pro
Roamio Plus (3TB)
Premiere Elite/XL4
THD 2TB x 2
Humax S2 300GB (retired)
Devx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |