TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Roamio DVRs
TiVo Community
Forum Jump
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 08-20-2013, 04:57 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 193
IR remotes still work?

I see that the new Roamio has a RF remote, does this mean I can not use my existing IR Harmony?

Riverdome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 05:03 PM   #2
Super Moderator
Dan203's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nevada
Posts: 32,038
Yes, it still has an IR receiver for use with universal remotes.

Dan Haddix
Super Moderator
Developer for VideoReDo
Dan203 is offline   Reply With Quote
Forum Jump

Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42 PM.
Page generated in 0.10755992 seconds (42.95% PHP - 57.05% MySQL) with 18 queries