TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-16-2013, 06:38 PM   #1
Ziggie
Registered User
 
Ziggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Question Recorded with absolutely no sound at all.. what happened?

This past Sunday our TiVo recorded an episode of "Next Foodnetwork Star". However, when we went to watch it, it had absolutely no sound whatsoever On the alternate channel, a different show recorded just fine.. sound and all.

It is a Premiere series 4 using a Comcast cable card connected via coax going in.

I can't remember this happening before. Can anyone tell me what might have caused this?
__________________
"Words will always retain their power" ~ V

TiVo is the boss of me ~ Member of the TiVo family since 2003


Last edited by Ziggie : 07-17-2013 at 02:37 PM.
Ziggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2013, 05:39 AM   #2
Ziggie
Registered User
 
Ziggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Can someone please help?
__________________
"Words will always retain their power" ~ V

TiVo is the boss of me ~ Member of the TiVo family since 2003

Ziggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 05:25 AM   #3
Ziggie
Registered User
 
Ziggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Help please?
__________________
"Words will always retain their power" ~ V

TiVo is the boss of me ~ Member of the TiVo family since 2003

Ziggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 06:06 AM   #4
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,416
There is an Audio bug in the current Software Version, perhaps more than one.

Both bugs are intermittent, and unpredictable.
  • One bug is that after a restart/reboot the foreground tuner will lose audio, until the channel is changed.
  • There is another bug were the Audio is lost when the HDMI connection is not active, so turning off the TV and back on, the Audio on the foreground tuner is lost until trick-play is used (FF/RW)

__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.5c, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Last edited by CoxInPHX : 07-18-2013 at 06:13 AM.
CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 07:01 AM   #5
Ziggie
Registered User
 
Ziggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
There is an Audio bug in the current Software Version, perhaps more than one.

Both bugs are intermittent, and unpredictable.
  • One bug is that after a restart/reboot the foreground tuner will lose audio, until the channel is changed.
  • There is another bug were the Audio is lost when the HDMI connection is not active, so turning off the TV and back on, the Audio on the foreground tuner is lost until trick-play is used (FF/RW)
Thank you so much for your post. I appreciate it. We couldn't figure out why there was no sound at all.

Do you know if they are planning an update that will take care of the problem?
__________________
"Words will always retain their power" ~ V

TiVo is the boss of me ~ Member of the TiVo family since 2003

Ziggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 08:20 AM   #6
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,416
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziggie View Post
Thank you so much for your post. I appreciate it. We couldn't figure out why there was no sound at all.

Do you know if they are planning an update that will take care of the problem?
When I opened a support ticket TiVo responded they were aware of the issue and were investigating.

I would urge you to open a support ticket also.
http://support.tivo.com/app/ask
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.5c, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 10:18 AM   #7
Ziggie
Registered User
 
Ziggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoxInPHX View Post
When I opened a support ticket TiVo responded they were aware of the issue and were investigating.

I would urge you to open a support ticket also.
http://support.tivo.com/app/ask
Thanks Cox ~ will do!
__________________
"Words will always retain their power" ~ V

TiVo is the boss of me ~ Member of the TiVo family since 2003

Ziggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:45 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |