TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-08-2013, 11:25 PM   #61
tyrocker
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Centerville, Utah
Posts: 31
premiere deleting everything

Tivo FINALLY fixed the problem of everything recording at 2.05 GB and now in their miraculous wisdom, they have made things WORSE!!! Now there is plenty of free space on the "premiere" (AKA the biggest waste of space on earth) and many shows are being mysteriously deleted because of "not enough space".
This is THE WORST RESOLUTION to a problem I have ever in my life seen.
tyrocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 11:34 PM   #62
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,398
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyrocker View Post
Tivo FINALLY fixed the problem of everything recording at 2.05 GB and now in their miraculous wisdom, they have made things WORSE!!! Now there is plenty of free space on the "premiere" (AKA the biggest waste of space on earth) and many shows are being mysteriously deleted because of "not enough space".
This is THE WORST RESOLUTION to a problem I have ever in my life seen.
I am not seeing this on 20.3.1

EDIT: I do see some yellow dots every now and again on the oldest recordings and I usually just reboot when I see these and they return to green.
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.2001, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 03:01 AM   #63
JWhites
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 945
Quote:
Originally Posted by compnurd View Post
I would imagine it is not the networks but your cable company. They control how much they compress all channels on there system I have always averaged about 5GB for a 1 hour show. My cable company compresses video very little
This is only partly true because it is also up to the source broadcaster as well. Sometimes the service provider just passing it along unaltered.
JWhites is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |