TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2013, 10:08 AM   #1
joy_division
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 58
tivo website sux?

I want to record walking dead season 3 which seems to be in some marathon july 6th. it's too slow to do episode by episode on the tivo (I don't want a season pass because if I choose first run only, it will not record since season 3 is not new, and if I pick new and repeat, it will also get season 1 and 2 episodes also playing. I don't have enough space for all that.).
Anyway, I thought it would be fast on the website with point and click, but has the website always sucked, or it is just now? I get error on too many links. I search for walking dead, click it and then click on the "more" button because the episodes I want are not on the first page.

Technical Difficulties.
We're sorry
We are having technical difficulties. Please try one of the following:...

I have had this for the past few days.

Boy, does their website suck.

Last edited by joy_division : 07-03-2013 at 10:15 AM.
joy_division is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 10:35 AM   #2
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,542
If you have a Premiere and are running the HDUI, you can go to the episode listing of Walking Dead Season 3 and select the episodes you want to record setting a onetime recording. If the episodes aren't listed, it will give you the option to create a wishlist for those episodes.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 10:42 AM   #3
joy_division
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 58
Great! Thanks innocentfreak. I planned on recording on my TivoHD, but I'll just do the Premiere instead.
joy_division is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 10:48 AM   #4
innocentfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 8,542
Worst case if you want to on your TiVo HD, just setup a manual recording for the times those episodes air.

You would have one long block unless you do each episode individually.

I also get the error when I log onto the page, but I can bypass it usually by hitting whatever link I want to go to.
__________________
1 - TiVo Roamio Pro
2 - TiVo Premiere XL

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
innocentfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 11:18 AM   #5
slowbiscuit
FUBAR
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In the ATL
Posts: 2,628
Yes, their website sucks, it's way too slow especially if you try to find a show. The sad part is that they had a fast and easy mobile site called m.tivo.com which they recently ruined.
slowbiscuit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 07:54 AM   #6
Bierboy
Seasoned gas passer
 
Bierboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Quad Sillies
Posts: 11,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by slowbiscuit View Post
Yes, their website sucks, it's way too slow especially if you try to find a show. The sad part is that they had a fast and easy mobile site called m.tivo.com which they recently ruined.
It's just way too slow period....never been very responsive.
__________________
"You don't know Bierboy like I know Bierboy. He became a lot more amusing after I figured out his sense of humor..." -- Rob Helmerichs

XL4
Bierboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 02:13 PM   #7
scandia101
Just the facts ma'am
 
scandia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MN, greater TC metro area
Posts: 9,284
Quote:
Originally Posted by innocentfreak View Post
If you have a Premiere and are running the HDUI, you can go to the episode listing of Walking Dead Season 3 and select the episodes you want to record setting a onetime recording.
How is this ⬆
not this? ⬇
Quote:
Originally Posted by joy_division View Post
it's too slow to do episode by episode on the tivo

__________________
discipuli nostrum bardissimi sunt.
scandia101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 10:14 PM   #8
ooMikeo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Ha, 7 years later and the site still six. Slow as dirt - they need a new IT guy!
ooMikeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |