TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2013, 12:42 PM   #1
h0sti1e17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 12
To Do List Issues

I just got a XL4 and transferred my season pass manager from my old XL to the XL4. The list transferred for the most part (a few said corrupted, I am just going to add those again) and my shows are now set to be recorded. Except for one thing.

Some of my shows say "New" even though they are not, when I go to the guide it doesn't show as new; at first I though the guide had it wrong. This is sort of creating the issue of defeating the purpose of 4 tuners since real new shows are not being recorded because of conflicts. For example, The Voice is recording this evening although it is a repeat from last week. The guide shows it is not new, and I have The Voice set to record only "New". Yet, my To Do List says it is "New". Is there anything I can do? If it is just because the TiVo is new and will go back to normal soon, I will just adjust my To Do List, I was doing that weekly with 2 tuners anyway.

Thanks
h0sti1e17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 01:02 PM   #2
dianebrat
Uncontrolled Force
 
dianebrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: boston'ish
Posts: 7,507
Corrupt Delete me simply means there's not a showing of the show in the SP on the schedule, ignore them and they will resolve when the show comes back on the air.
__________________
"There is a distinct difference between having an open mind and having a hole in your head from which your brain leaks out."
dianebrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 01:39 PM   #3
h0sti1e17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 12
Unfortunately I already deleted them, but no big deal, most were shows that are off the air anyway like The Office and whatnot.

Any idea though why shows that are not in the guide as "New" are in my To Do List as "New" even though I have them set up to only record "New" show not repeats?
h0sti1e17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 01:45 PM   #4
scandia101
Just the facts ma'am
 
scandia101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MN, greater TC metro area
Posts: 8,968
Your Tivo already is normal and is operating exactly the way you want it to operate, you just don't realize it. The Voice may have been a repeat, but it was a repeat of an episode that aired within the last 28 days and had not yet been recorded, so it was recorded - what your old Tivo recorded isn't relevant. Once you get passed the 28 days on any other programs new episodes, your Tivo will not record what you think is not new.
__________________
discipuli nostrum bardissimi sunt.
scandia101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 02:30 PM   #5
h0sti1e17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 12
OK, that makes sense. I will just delete the real repeats. I always thought it went off whether the guide thought it was new or not.

Thanks.
h0sti1e17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |