TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2013, 04:55 PM   #1
mjgizmo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Arrow TiVo stopped recording suggestions

I have two TiVo boxes, a HD and XL4. Both boxes are connected to a tuning adapter from Time Warner cable and have stopped recording suggestions. I have tried every way to reset and restart the systems and have had no luck. TiVo has even exchanged my XL4 and I still cant get suggestions to record. I'm thinking it has to do with the tuning adapter. i called Time Warner and was told they don't know anything about TiVo suggestions. Has anyone else had this problem, and if so, can you give me some suggestions on how to get this issue fixed.

Thanks.
mjgizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 05:00 PM   #2
Stormspace
Electrocuted by TiVo
 
Stormspace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Hartsville, SC
Posts: 4,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjgizmo View Post
I have two TiVo boxes, a HD and XL4. Both boxes are connected to a tuning adapter from Time Warner cable and have stopped recording suggestions. I have tried every way to reset and restart the systems and have had no luck. TiVo has even exchanged my XL4 and I still cant get suggestions to record. I'm thinking it has to do with the tuning adapter. i called Time Warner and was told they don't know anything about TiVo suggestions. Has anyone else had this problem, and if so, can you give me some suggestions on how to get this issue fixed.

Thanks.
Time Warner is blocking them. Same thing happened to me when I was using Cable Cards and a TA. We sent back the TA and unplugged the CC. Problem solved.
__________________
137hr DTS2
20/180hr HD
166hr DTS2
180hr S2

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Stormspace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 05:24 PM   #3
mjgizmo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
I that the only way to fix the issue? If I unplug the adapter I lose channels and I need the cable card for the boxes to work. Will Time Warner fix the issue if I call and tell them the problem?
mjgizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 08:57 PM   #4
steve614
what ru lookin at?
 
steve614's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 10,722
This is a known issue with certain cable providers and their TAs.

If you unplug your TA (from power), your suggestions list should repopulate.
One suggested solution is to put your TA on a lamp timer and have it shut down for a period of 4 hours (at least) at a time when you know the Tivo won't be recording any scheduled programs.
__________________
The Man Prayer: I'm a man ...... I can change ...... If I have to ...... I guess.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

F*CK CANCER!
steve614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 02:24 PM   #5
russmd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13
Same problem but just started after a year of working perfectly. Why?
russmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |