TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > TiVo TV Talk > Season Pass Alerts
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-03-2013, 07:54 AM   #1
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,369
Warehouse 13, 6/3/13 - S04E15

Warehouse 13, 6/3/13 - S04E15

Season Pass did not pick up tonight's New episode "Instinct"

First Aired Date Missing.
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.1601, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Last edited by CoxInPHX : 06-03-2013 at 08:03 AM.
CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 08:06 AM   #2
Eddief66
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 767
I was just about to post about that. It'll show up in your TD list if your SP is set for R&FR.
Eddief66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 05:02 PM   #3
HTH
No Avatar Selected
 
HTH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 3,990
If you miss it, it repeats 2 hours later the same night, and again on Saturday 6/8 at 2 AM/1 AM Central. Just in case you the forum alert gets to you too late.
__________________

▘▘▀▌▌▘▀▘▌▘▀▘▙▌▐▖▙▘▙▌▌▘▙▘▙▘▟▘
▛▌▛▌▛▌▙▌▛▌▟▖▌▘▛▌▞▌▌▘▌▖▞▌▞▌▟▘

If you are dissatisfied with your life, return unused portion for partial refund.
HTH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 10:30 PM   #4
Rob Helmerichs
I am Groot!
 
Rob Helmerichs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 31,181
Well, that was weird...I thought I had manually set it to record this afternoon, but later I noticed it wasn't on the To Do List. So I definitely set it to record, figuring I had skipped a step earlier or something. Checked the To Do List; it was there. But it didn't record.

So not only did my SP not pick it up, but the TiVo simply refuses to record it under any circumstances.

I've scheduled it again for the 11:00 showing; I'll stay up until then to see what happens.
__________________
“This is the moment of truth. Are you my friend, or are you some bloodsucking network vampire?”
“Why do I have to pick one or the other?”
Rob Helmerichs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 11:01 PM   #5
busyba
The Funcooker
 
busyba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 26,778
I literally just saw this just in time to manually start the recording for the midnight showing.
__________________
"Wow... I so love you" --
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"of course, you are 100% correct" --
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"busyba is officially my favorite poster." --
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

busyba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 11:03 PM   #6
Rob Helmerichs
I am Groot!
 
Rob Helmerichs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 31,181
The 11:00 showing is now recording, so hopefully I'll wake up in the morning with a nice, complete episode on my TiVo.

Unless it does some indexing mid-episode, realizes that it's recording The Show That Must Not Be Recorded, and stops.
__________________
“This is the moment of truth. Are you my friend, or are you some bloodsucking network vampire?”
“Why do I have to pick one or the other?”
Rob Helmerichs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 11:13 PM   #7
kdmorse
Registered User
 
kdmorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Germantown, MD
Posts: 4,147
Whoops... I knew I had something I was supposed to do when I got home...
__________________
"I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it"
"Stop slouching! It's two O'clock in the afternoon, PUT PANTS ON!"
"Statistically speaking, there are two Popes per square kilometer in Vatican City..."
kdmorse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 07:58 AM   #8
wkearney99
Bill Kearney
 
wkearney99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Bethesda, MD USA
Posts: 1,479
Mine missed it too. No idea why. Didn't even show up in the Recording History as being skipped. I just went through the Season Passes list and it was up near the top, with nothing else that would've conflicted with it. I took to time rearrange a couple of them up/down the list. I then manually told it to record the showing of this coming up again on Saturday night.
wkearney99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 10:17 AM   #9
bobfrank
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 149
It was labeled as a repeat on my Tivo. Thanks to the warning here I got it recorded.
bobfrank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 11:55 AM   #10
HTH
No Avatar Selected
 
HTH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 3,990
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob Helmerichs View Post
Well, that was weird...I thought I had manually set it to record this afternoon, but later I noticed it wasn't on the To Do List. So I definitely set it to record, figuring I had skipped a step earlier or something. Checked the To Do List; it was there. But it didn't record.

So not only did my SP not pick it up, but the TiVo simply refuses to record it under any circumstances.

I've scheduled it again for the 11:00 showing; I'll stay up until then to see what happens.
The Recording History probably says there was no signal. When this happens, I find it's a good idea to find an opportunity to restart the TiVo. Otherwise, there will come a day where every CableCard tuner has no signal. The restart tends to get the CableCard tuners working again.
__________________

▘▘▀▌▌▘▀▘▌▘▀▘▙▌▐▖▙▘▙▌▌▘▙▘▙▘▟▘
▛▌▛▌▛▌▙▌▛▌▟▖▌▘▛▌▞▌▌▘▌▖▞▌▞▌▟▘

If you are dissatisfied with your life, return unused portion for partial refund.
HTH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 12:13 PM   #11
bshrock
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 263
"Warehouse 13 - Instinct" was labeled as "NEW" in the upcoming on my Premiere and it was still not recorded. the program is not listed in the recording history to find out why.

TiVo really needs to find a way to FIX this. The Comcast DVR recorded the episode as new without intervention.
bshrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 12:17 PM   #12
wkearney99
Bill Kearney
 
wkearney99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Bethesda, MD USA
Posts: 1,479
Mine recorded other materials just fine. Defiance was recorded on the same channel just the hour before. Oddly there were NO messages about W13 in the recording history. None, not even the message about not recording it because it was a repeat. It's just like it didn't have a season pass set up for it, but clearly there's one in the season pass list. Very odd.
wkearney99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 12:21 PM   #13
Rob Helmerichs
I am Groot!
 
Rob Helmerichs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 31,181
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTH View Post
The Recording History probably says there was no signal. When this happens, I find it's a good idea to find an opportunity to restart the TiVo. Otherwise, there will come a day where every CableCard tuner has no signal. The restart tends to get the CableCard tuners working again.
No, it says "Not new"...which is strange, because I set it up as a manual recording not once but twice yesterday, and both times it showed up in the To Do list afterward, but then dropped off for no apparent reason.

I know there was reception, because I saw a bit of Warehouse 13 on the screen after Defiance, before I switched over to a recording.
__________________
“This is the moment of truth. Are you my friend, or are you some bloodsucking network vampire?”
“Why do I have to pick one or the other?”
Rob Helmerichs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 08:37 PM   #14
b_scott
TiVo Fan
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: chicago, il
Posts: 1,028
same thing happened for me. I was very confused.
b_scott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 09:31 PM   #15
stahta01
Simple Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana (USA)
Posts: 3,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_scott View Post
same thing happened for me. I was very confused.
That episode must have covered a very powerful artifact to cause most, if not all, the TiVos to skip recording it.



Tim S.
__________________
Schlock Mercenary Maxim 41: "Do you have a backup?" means "I can't fix this" (4 October 2013)
stahta01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 09:43 PM   #16
b_scott
TiVo Fan
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: chicago, il
Posts: 1,028
hahaha

Luckily I have other ways to watch, so I have it waiting to watch.
b_scott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 10:16 PM   #17
phox_mulder
I get paid 2watch TV
 
phox_mulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 5,438
DirecTV DVR recorded it with no intervention.

Pretty sure I have it doing First Run Only.
Thinking it usually errs on the side of caution, recording things it isn't quite sure are first run or not.
A headache sometimes, other times a good thing.


phox
__________________
Panasonic Viera TH-46PZ800U 46" Plasma HDTV

TiVo S3-65 HD Hours-Lifetime
TiVo HD 20 HD Hours
DirecTV HR21-700 80+ HD Hours
DirecTV HR20-100 80+ HD Hours
Harmony 880 Remote Control
phox_mulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 06:24 AM   #18
Rob Helmerichs
I am Groot!
 
Rob Helmerichs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 31,181
Quote:
Originally Posted by phox_mulder View Post
DirecTV DVR recorded it with no intervention.

Pretty sure I have it doing First Run Only.
Thinking it usually errs on the side of caution, recording things it isn't quite sure are first run or not.
A headache sometimes, other times a good thing.
Yeah, that's why this is so weird. Not only did the SP not pick it up, but the TiVo rejected two attempts to record it manually. I've never seen that happen before! And I've been with TiVo since... (glances at user box) So something unique seemed to be going on.
__________________
“This is the moment of truth. Are you my friend, or are you some bloodsucking network vampire?”
“Why do I have to pick one or the other?”
Rob Helmerichs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 06:50 AM   #19
CoxInPHX
COX Communications
 
CoxInPHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,369
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob Helmerichs View Post
Yeah, that's why this is so weird. Not only did the SP not pick it up, but the TiVo rejected two attempts to record it manually. I've never seen that happen before! And I've been with TiVo since... (glances at user box) So something unique seemed to be going on.
My manual recording worked fine.

The issue is that the Episode is missing the First Aired Date, see zap2it:
http://tvlistings.zap2it.com/tv/ware...ide/EP01159848

TiVo was smart enough to put a New tag on it, but I think TiVo completely ignores and does not use that info for scheduling.
__________________
Roamio Pro, XL4, Premiere 2TB-WD20EURS, & Mini, 20.4.2, w/ Cisco SDV TA, FW F.1601, Cisco CC FW PKEY1.5.3_F.p.1301

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

CoxInPHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 04:59 PM   #20
Cheezmo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 421
I got lucky and it was in Suggestions!
__________________
Steve Martin
Cheezmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVo® is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |