TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-30-2013, 01:30 PM   #1
megory
Advanced TiVoOligan
 
megory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BH, South Pinellas, FL
Posts: 1,253
Failed while negotiating? WTF?

Just wanted to update my network connection. Oddly, it said it Failed while negotiating yesterday. Went ahead anyway and twice, it stopped again with Failed while negotiating! I don't know what that means or what I need to do. My connection is fine!

Do you have any idea what's going on here and what I should do about it?

Thanks
__________________
M-Card No TA. HD3TiVo-1TB (1350a); 2DT
megory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 01:43 PM   #2
dlfl
Cranky old novice
 
dlfl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Near Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 5,837
I wonder if there wasn't a problem with the TiVo servers this morning. I had a connection fail with a message like: failed to get subscription status. I forced another connection several hours later and it succeeded.
__________________

"It must be swell to be so perfect and odor-free" -- Del Griffith


VideoReDo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

pyTivo users: Try
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
and
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dlfl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 01:48 PM   #3
megory
Advanced TiVoOligan
 
megory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BH, South Pinellas, FL
Posts: 1,253
That's a relief. At least I'm not alone!

I hadn't considered it could be a TiVo problem . . . and I wouldn't have noticed had I not gone to force an update (I wanted to schedule a SP for show starting June 10) so most people won't know!
__________________
M-Card No TA. HD3TiVo-1TB (1350a); 2DT
megory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 02:05 PM   #4
tatergator1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 730
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfl View Post
I wonder if there wasn't a problem with the TiVo servers this morning. I had a connection fail with a message like: failed to get subscription status. I forced another connection several hours later and it succeeded.
Certainly possible. It seems like the Tivo servers have been flaky for the last several weeks. I've had several random C133 errors (Can't Connect to Service) on my Premiere that stay for maybe 10 minutes and then disappear. My home network is fully functional during these blips.
tatergator1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 06:02 PM   #5
megory
Advanced TiVoOligan
 
megory's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BH, South Pinellas, FL
Posts: 1,253
Yes, my TV is quite fine and functional too. Hope it's just a blip.

Anyone else notice this?
__________________
M-Card No TA. HD3TiVo-1TB (1350a); 2DT
megory is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |