TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 04-12-2013, 07:52 PM   #1
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,257
Was able to run Netflix on Mini

I discovered several days ago with kmttg Remote I was able to launch Netflix on the Mini using "HME Jump" button. Was able to login to register the Mini and play several episodes of Breaking Bad. The interface is lightning fast compared to running Netflix on series 4 units. The 1st time I played and episode when it switched to 1080p/24 resolution (which I had enabled on Mini video output) the Mini rebooted. Since then I've disabled 1080p/24 as a valid output on the Mini and have not had any trouble playing Netflix episodes.

I'm interested in seeing if it works (or at least launches) for any other Mini users or if it is some anomaly with my account. I did try it when I 1st got the Mini but got V301 (Try Later) error or something along those lines back then.

EDIT: Never mind, doesn't work for me anymore. Getting V301 error when attempting to launch.
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by moyekj : 04-13-2013 at 02:15 PM.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 11:45 PM   #2
bradleys
It'll be fine....
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,103
Interesting...

Are you saying that a hidden version of Netflix is on the Mini and you were able to expose it using the HME Jump menu button?
__________________
TiVo S2 (Retired)
TiVo Series 3 (Sold)
TiVo HD (Sold)
TiVo Premier (2 TB Upgrade)
TiVo Roamio Plus
TiVo Mini
iPad TiVo app
TiVo Stream (Sold)
Personal Video Share powered by PyTiVo

Last edited by bradleys : 04-12-2013 at 11:51 PM.
bradleys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 11:57 PM   #3
Am_I_Evil
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 140
does not work for me
Am_I_Evil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 02:15 PM   #4
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 9,257
Easy come, easy go. It's no longer working for me either: Getting V301 error when attempting to launch. Oh well, gave a glimpse of what Netflix on the Mini could be and I liked it...
__________________
Roamio Pro, Elite, Premiere
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |