TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 03-24-2013, 07:46 PM   #1
DTxAg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 20
KidZone?

I looked through the TiVo Mini manual and saw that the Mini has Parental Controls, but it made no mention of KidZone. Can I assume that KidZone is not supported in the Mini?

DTxAg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 07:48 PM   #2
compnurd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTxAg View Post
I looked through the TiVo Mini manual and saw that the Mini has Parental Controls, but it made no mention of KidZone. Can I assume that KidZone is not supported in the Mini?
Since they took it out of the HDUI in the Fall Yes

compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 10:31 PM   #3
magnus
Tivo User
 
magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by compnurd View Post

Since they took it out of the HDUI in the Fall Yes
I really loved that feature. Too bad that they took it off. I wonder if its coming back.

magnus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 11:49 PM   #4
Arcady
Stargate Fan
 
Arcady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 3,960
No, it is not coming back. This subject was beat to death last year when it was removed.

Arcady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 05:21 AM   #5
magnus
Tivo User
 
magnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,493
Gotta love that.

magnus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 08:45 AM   #6
farmermac
Super user
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 131
Is there a sdui mode with the TiVo mini?

__________________
TiVo HD XL 2tb PLS
TiVo Premiere 4 2tb PLS
farmermac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 09:06 AM   #7
Arcady
Stargate Fan
 
Arcady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 3,960
Quote:
Originally Posted by farmermac View Post
Is there a sdui mode with the TiVo mini?
No.

And I would guess that all future hardware will omit the SDUI as well.

Arcady is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump







Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Advertisements





TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media


(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20 PM.
Page generated in 0.06400490 seconds (73.02% PHP - 26.98% MySQL) with 18 queries