TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Mini
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 03-14-2013, 08:52 PM   #1
expmag
RehobothJeff
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Rehoboth Beach, DE
Posts: 38
Mini clock problem

Is anyone else having a problem with the clock on the mini? My 4XL is correct. I've rebooted the mini, reconnected to the server,etc. My clock is exactly five hours fast. System info on mini shows product lifetime. Today's date is also five hours fast, daylight savings time but shows the zip code is not set. Last service connection is also five hours fast. I don't see a guided setup to set the zip code. Any ideas for a fix would be helpful. Thanks in advance
__________________
Jeff
expmag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 09:51 PM   #2
mattack
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: sunnyvale
Posts: 16,454
Call Tivo and tell them about the problem.. and/or post it on THEIR forum (not here). The last part isn't meant as a complaint -- apparently they DO monitor their own forum.
mattack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2013, 07:51 AM   #3
tatergator1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 728
Sounds like it's displaying as GMT without the 5 hour adjustment to the Eastern Time Zone. Something to ask Tivo about. Shouldn't affect functionality since, at the core, all Tivo's work off of GMT, but definitely annoying.
tatergator1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2013, 08:02 AM   #4
aaronwt
HD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 13,373
I noticed last night that my Mini was not showing a zip code. But the time was still correct and I'm on the East coast.
__________________
Roamio Pro
TiVo Mini x3
Roamio Basic OTA
39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2013, 09:21 AM   #5
NSPhillips
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
My issue with the clock is that it doesn't have one -- I got used to the Series 3 OLED display in the bedroom.
NSPhillips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2013, 09:28 AM   #6
moyekj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 8,844
Mini doesn't have a zip code as it doesn't go through that portion of guided setup. My system information shows ZIP Code="Not Set" as well. However below that on same System Information screen it also shows "Today's Date" and "Daylight Saving" correctly.
__________________
Roamio Pro (GigE)
Elite (MoCA)
Premiere (MoCA adapter)
Cox - Motorola CableCards & TAs
Slingbox 350 via TiVo Mini & TiVo Stream for remote viewing

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
moyekj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |