TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Premiere DVRs
TiVo Community
Forum Jump
Thread Tools
Old 03-14-2013, 03:22 AM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 99
Question audio hiccup going in/out of Tivo menu?

This has been happening since forever when I bought my Premiere two years ago. I assumed it was some limitation in the Flash environment, that they couldn't switch to/from Live TV vs HD Tivo menu (with video preview window) without losing the audio stream.

But now that we have full-screen Guide (since Fall update?) it doesn't lose audio going to/from that seemingly identical HD screen.

Do others experience this same issue, and has Tivo ever addressed it?

bsmith1051 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 08:08 AM   #2
Addicted to TiVo
NotNowChief's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New York City Area
Posts: 300
I've had that happen quite a few times.

I've also had the "out of phase" audio when switching screens. It's an annoying intermittent issue, but I resolve it by just pausing the broadcast, pressing the TiVo button to go back to the home screen, then going back to the program I was watching, and its fine.

The other issue I have is where my 2 HD's don't see the Premiere, but the Premiere can see the HDs. Again, it just "goes away" after a few days.

I just don't have the patience to deal with support because all they are going to do is "make a trouble ticket". I always just assumed it was one of those "things" you just deal with. I have called with numerous technical issues over the years, and all it does is amount to frustration because there are no advanced technical people there who can look into the back end to reolve issues like these. All they have ever done is called me or e-mailed me back after a few days and offered to exchange my box for a fee. Ridiculous.

Verizon FiOS
TiVo Premiere XL4 (X2!)
TiVo Mini (X2!)
Retired: TiVo Series 2 ST, Philips Series 1 HDR212
NotNowChief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2013, 08:19 AM   #3
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 966
i also get the audio blip when going in and out of pressing the tivo button. i have noticed when you watch the picture it pauses it for a brief second. dont know what the reasoning it

compnurd is offline   Reply With Quote
Forum Jump

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2015 DBNet - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16 PM.
Page generated in 0.11426997 seconds (45.73% PHP - 54.27% MySQL) with 18 queries