TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Help Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2013, 12:53 PM   #1
fredct
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 392
Review Thumbs screen not working on TiVo Premiere

l have TiVo Premiere XL - a few old or so. It's begun recording a lot of movies (bc my wife tends to record movies), so I wanted to remove some of the thumb ratings from movies, esp those we didn't really like. Movies take up a lot of space and I'd much rather have 5 tv shows in place of each movie in the suggestions. When the Suggestions start filling up with movies, there's not room for much else.

Anyway, on the HD Menus I went to "TiVo Suggestions" and then scrolled to the bottom and selected "Improve my TiVo Suggestions". It brings up the "Review Thumbs" screen that I expected, but after a moment a message appears which says "This screen allows you to review thumbs for programs you've already rated. Please rate a few programs and return to this screen to review them".

I have plenty of thumb ratings, so that should not be an issue. As I said, I've been using this TiVo for a few years. I tried rebooting... I still get the same message. I tried setting it to SD Menus and going to my Suggestion and hitting 'Enter'... I still get the same screen with the same message.

Any idea how I can kick this back into gear??
fredct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2013, 12:37 PM   #2
srm59
Tivologist
 
srm59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Glen Cove, NY
Posts: 23
Question Same Problem

I have the same problem. For me it just surfaced recently.
Anyone out there experiencing this issue too?
Any ideas?

Just chatted with Tivo Support. Unfortunately, it appears that the file for the thumbs settings has been corrupted and the only way to fix it is to clear out all my thumbs up and down settings and start over. Too bad, I have so many shows set in there. Oh well...

Last edited by srm59 : 06-17-2013 at 12:49 PM.
srm59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 11:30 AM   #3
philw1776
Registered User
 
philw1776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Seacoast NH
Posts: 2,132
I recently encountered the same problem.
How would you clear all your thumbs settings?
philw1776 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |