TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-24-2012, 05:46 PM   #1171
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfxwave View Post
My Tivo HD just went down and I tried all codes even the HDD test but nothing it just locks up. If anyone can please send me a link that would be very kind of you.

Thanks
Jean
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfxwave View Post
@unitron

I did try that link for the past hour and it starts off fine - 49.8 kb/sec but then dies down then nothing and when trying to resume "file not found".??

I just clicked it again and it's downloading at 23.8 but stops then drops 4kb then down more. I think it will not get the whole file before it stops. I have the fastest cable speed @110 Mbps.

I will keep trying and I really do thank you.
What do you mean it went down? Its hard to determine the problem if you do not give us more info, what's happening? What are you trying to do? etc.
__________________
Series 2 (80 hrs,PLS, Retired)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "S3HD")
Roamio, Oh Roamio!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 01:03 PM   #1172
jfxwave
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
@ThAbtO

unitron posted a link to download the image I needed to restore my Tivo. I tried to download that same link for an hour before asking for help on this thread. It was crazy even after he posted the link. Windows 7 would tell me that it was done and the image was 24mb or just stop and do nothing.

@unitron

I finally got it and it was fast.. over 1mb sec. I restored my Tivo and after Clear&Delete I was watching Tivo again. Thank you very much.

Why does Tivo take soooooooooooooo long to do anything? After downloading your image it took me less then 15 minutes to take my Tivo apart, remove HDD, take new HDD and copy image to it, put new HDD in Tivo and turn on. It took over a hour for Tivo to setup then it would not record because the hard drive didn't match (error #51) so I had to Clear&Delete, that took an hour and then do the setup part again.
jfxwave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 01:24 PM   #1173
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfxwave View Post
@ThAbtO

unitron posted a link to download the image I needed to restore my Tivo. I tried to download that same link for an hour before asking for help on this thread. It was crazy even after he posted the link. Windows 7 would tell me that it was done and the image was 24mb or just stop and do nothing.

@unitron

I finally got it and it was fast.. over 1mb sec. I restored my Tivo and after Clear&Delete I was watching Tivo again. Thank you very much.

Why does Tivo take soooooooooooooo long to do anything? After downloading your image it took me less then 15 minutes to take my Tivo apart, remove HDD, take new HDD and copy image to it, put new HDD in Tivo and turn on. It took over a hour for Tivo to setup then it would not record because the hard drive didn't match (error #51) so I had to Clear&Delete, that took an hour and then do the setup part again.

Welcome to the club.

Members can be spotted by where they've torn their hair out.


__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 09:04 PM   #1174
druknmonkey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2
Please Help, anyone. I just received an old Toshiba SD-H400 from my boss for free but the catch is the hard drive is bad, it won't boot anymore. Anyone have an image for this so i can try and get it working for my kids. I would greatly appreciate anyones help. TIA
druknmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 06:04 PM   #1175
laddanator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 53
I just bought a DirectTV HR10-250 and I have read through all the pages and hope I didn't miss this but could I get a point in the right direction for a Virgin Image, please? Going to go from the stock 250gig to a Terabyte. This box is brand new and never been started so I could also and I will make a backup of the original HDD as soon as I receive the box and yes I did a search this thread and found allot of request for the image but nothing on how to obtain the image. Prefer a 6.4a .bak Image for mfstool. Thanks for any help.

Last edited by laddanator : 12-31-2012 at 08:36 AM. Reason: Add info
laddanator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2012, 02:39 PM   #1176
lt4mosin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Same here, Need a virgin HR10-250 image

My HR10-250 lost the local channels in April because of the extended info bug. I probably just needed to apply the slices, but now the drive is dead and I need a virgin image to restore the system. Does anyone have an idea where this can be found, EFnet isn't helpful at least not with this image.
lt4mosin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2013, 02:13 PM   #1177
laddanator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 53
Anyone?
laddanator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 04:09 PM   #1178
darknighte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Tivo Series 3 image anyone?

Well, my HD finally died in my Series 3 and I don't have a backup image. Does anyone have one that they can share with me?
darknighte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 04:39 PM   #1179
ThAbtO
TiVoholic by the bay
 
ThAbtO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 4,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by darknighte View Post
Well, my HD finally died in my Series 3 and I don't have a backup image. Does anyone have one that they can share with me?
Which Series 3?

S3 w/OLED display (TCD648250B)
Tivo HD (TCD652160)
Tivo HD XL (TCD658000)

These are all Series 3.
__________________
Series 2 (80 hrs,PLS, Retired)
TiVo HD 1TB (157 HD Hrs, PLS, "S3HD")
Roamio, Oh Roamio!

~~~~~

The TiVo Apocalypse begins on Sat 2013 Feb 16 00:00 GMT!
ThAbtO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 05:31 PM   #1180
darknighte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThAbtO View Post
Which Series 3?

S3 w/OLED display (TCD648250B)
Tivo HD (TCD652160)
Tivo HD XL (TCD658000)

These are all Series 3.
Oops, forgot about the different models. Mine is an S3 w/OLED display (TCD648250B)
darknighte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 06:09 PM   #1181
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by darknighte View Post
Oops, forgot about the different models. Mine is an S3 w/OLED display (TCD648250B)

For the MFS Live cd, v1.4

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/49887720/648250b.bak


For WinMFS


https://dl.dropbox.com/u/49887720/648250b.tbk


If you let me get DropBox to send you an invitation to sign up for a free account, and you sign up, we both get extra free space, like the kind I'm using to make the above available.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 07:52 PM   #1182
darknighte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks for the quick reply. I'll try it out and report back.
darknighte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 05:41 AM   #1183
jackthejerk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
svr-2000 image needed in any format.

hello I'm new here, I have looked through these 40 pages and found many dead links for the svr-2000 but can't for the life of me find a live link anywhere on the web. my drive pulled from the unit has the tick of death so copying it is a no go. Thanks for any help.
jackthejerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 06:20 PM   #1184
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackthejerk View Post
hello I'm new here, I have looked through these 40 pages and found many dead links for the svr-2000 but can't for the life of me find a live link anywhere on the web. my drive pulled from the unit has the tick of death so copying it is a no go. Thanks for any help.
If the link in post #14 of this thread

http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...02#post6228202

no longer works, let us know, and I'll see if I can help you out.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 09:16 PM   #1185
laddanator
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 53
Broke down and bought a HR10-250 image from Instantcake. I figured as many post on the HR10-250, there would have been an image floating around here but all good in the hood as they say.
laddanator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 04:15 AM   #1186
jackthejerk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
link dead 404 file not found

Quote:
Originally Posted by unitron View Post
If the link in post #14 of this thread

-link-

no longer works, let us know, and I'll see if I can help you out.
this is one of the links I tried before
jackthejerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 05:14 AM   #1187
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackthejerk View Post
this is one of the links I tried before

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/49887720/ti...r-20080428.bak


EDIT: Do you already have a free DropBox account?

If not, getting one through me gives both of us extra free space.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 03:24 PM   #1188
jackthejerk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
svr-2000 image

ok, used mfslive cd and restored the image about 20 times on three drives from 4 sources with multipule arguments, ALL end with error in compressed data stream at 99%. and mfsinfo gives volume header currupt.

This get the tivo past powering on, but sticks at just a few second..

would you happen to have a winmfs compatable image I can try?
jackthejerk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2013, 05:02 PM   #1189
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackthejerk View Post
ok, used mfslive cd and restored the image about 20 times on three drives from 4 sources with multipule arguments, ALL end with error in compressed data stream at 99%. and mfsinfo gives volume header currupt.

This get the tivo past powering on, but sticks at just a few second..

would you happen to have a winmfs compatable image I can try?
Give me a few days and I'll see if I can make one.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 02:12 PM   #1190
xenoc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Tivo HD (TCD652160) image

Hi,

Could you please provide the image for Tivo HD (TCD652160)? Link in #14 no longer works.

Would greatly appreciate it!



Xenoc
xenoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2013, 03:09 PM   #1191
Tivo_60
NY State of Mind
 
Tivo_60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,028
Quote:
Originally Posted by xenoc View Post
Hi,

Could you please provide the image for Tivo HD (TCD652160)? Link in #14 no longer works.

Would greatly appreciate it!

Xenoc
You may be new, however the search button is your friend-- Post # 723, took me 5 sec to find it : http://www.tivocommunity.com/tivo-vb...01#post8831301
__________________
"Talk to me Goose"
Tivo_60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 12:30 PM   #1192
joeshannallie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 11
Humax T800 goes to white screen after bootup. Is it dead or needs a new drive?
joeshannallie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 12:32 PM   #1193
joeshannallie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 11
Sometimes it decides to work and the screen like it freezes and is jumpy.
joeshannallie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 03:02 PM   #1194
lessd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 5,417
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeshannallie View Post
Sometimes it decides to work and the screen like it freezes and is jumpy.
joeshannallie I know you have a problem but doing the large number of posts in different Threads about the same problem will not get the help you need faster and may get some on this form a bit cranky. You also can put more than one sentences in a post, If you have two things to say you don't need two posts in the same Thread to say it.
__________________
Les Daniels

_____________________________________________
3 Roamio Plus upgraded to 2Tb & 3Tb, and 1 Mini, Also 1 not used Humax Series 2 with a DVD burner
lessd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 11:40 PM   #1195
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by xenoc View Post
Hi,

Could you please provide the image for Tivo HD (TCD652160)? Link in #14 no longer works.

Would greatly appreciate it!



Xenoc

The link in post #14 is/was for a Series 1 Sony, not a Series 3 HD.

Each different model has it's own unique software that won't quite work on other models.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 11:43 PM   #1196
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeshannallie View Post
Humax T800 goes to white screen after bootup. Is it dead or needs a new drive?
White, or gray?

Does it show the initial welcome screen, and then go to that screen?


Sounds like it might be a problem of not being able, for any of a number of reasons, to communicate with the hard drive.

Bad hard drive, good hard drive bad cable, good hard drive good cable, bad power supply, etc.

Or just a cable that's come loose.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 03:43 PM   #1197
joeshannallie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 11
It is a white screen. It happens after the Tivo welcome screen. Also can you pm me a link to a T800 image?
joeshannallie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 04:03 PM   #1198
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeshannallie View Post
It is a white screen. It happens after the Tivo welcome screen. Also can you pm me a link to a T800 image?
Sorry, can't help you with the image.

Try using this site's search tool to search for that model number to find posts from owners of that model, and see if one of them can help you out.

I can have DropBox send them an invitation to sign up for a free account, which will get both of us extra free space, and they could upload an image to there for you to download.

In the meantime, find what will probably need to be a #10 Torx drive bit to open up the case and check the power and data cable to the hard drive, and also take it out and hook it to a non-GigaByte brand PC motherboard and run the manufacturer's diagnostic long test on the drive.

Most of the manufacturers' diagnostic programs are available on the Ultimate Boot CD.

You can download the UBCD image for free and burn it as an image to a cd-r and boot with that.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 06:57 PM   #1199
dieselart
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Tivo s3 TCD648250B

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThAbtO View Post
Which Series 3?

S3 w/OLED display (TCD648250B)
Tivo HD (TCD652160)
Tivo HD XL (TCD658000)

These are all Series 3.
Hi,
I'm in the same boat. My drive finally died and appearantly my backup drive
is corrupted. Does anyone have any luck trying to recover data from a bad drive? I'm fine with losing the programming... I just need to copy my image.
Does anyone offer images for a s3 648?
Thanks
dieselart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 07:35 PM   #1200
unitron
Registered User
 
unitron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: semi-coastal NC
Posts: 12,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by dieselart View Post
Hi,
I'm in the same boat. My drive finally died and appearantly my backup drive
is corrupted. Does anyone have any luck trying to recover data from a bad drive? I'm fine with losing the programming... I just need to copy my image.
Does anyone offer images for a s3 648?
Thanks
Search for my user name in this thread (click on the thing in the bar across the top that says "search this thread") and you should find my DropBox links about 10 or so pages back.
__________________
(thisismysigfile)


"I am altering the deal. Pray I don't alter it any further."

Darth TiVo, 14 February, 2011
unitron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |