TiVo Community
TiVo Community
TiVo Community
Go Back   TiVo Community > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs
TiVo Community
Reply
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-02-2013, 11:53 AM   #31
cubsinaz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
I was thinking around those lines. I know Tivo's output can be controlled (it can be setup to native, 1080p, 1080i, etc) so if my tv handles antenna input differently than HDMI input, could be the case. Possible HDMI is displayed as "X" settings and antenna another.

Will look at manual on my Samsung.
cubsinaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2013, 08:37 AM   #32
videobruce
OTA is still alive
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 236
Have you calibrated that input using a test DVD? Many times, there is a difference using the sets internal tuner and one of the direct inputs.
videobruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Forum Jump




Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Advertisements

TiVo Community
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media

(C) 2013 Magenium Solutions - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not owned or operated by TiVo Inc.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 PM.
OUR NETWORK: MyOpenRouter | TechLore | SansaCommunity | RoboCommunity | MediaSmart Home | Explore3DTV | Dijit Community | DVR Playground |